ClockShark


Logo di ClockShark

 

898 recensioni (4.5/5)
 

ClockShark is a cloud-based time tracking system that helps businesses in the construction and field service industries to manage their mobile workforces. Features include time and attendance tracking, employee scheduling, emailed alerts, kiosk time clock and more.

ClockShark offers mobile applications for iOS and Android devices that allow field workers to keep track of their schedules, clock in and out and attach photos and files for specific jobs directly to timesheets.  Managers can also monitor their employees' locations and get real-time status updates of a particular job.

Additionally, ClockShark features job costing functionalities and also helps users to maintain and manage audit logs and timesheet edits. It supports integration with various payroll and accounting systems such as Sage, ADP, Xero and QuickBooks.

Services offered on a monthly subscription basis. Support is available via phone and online FAQs.

 

ClockShark - Reporting
 
  • ClockShark - Reporting
    Reporting
  • ClockShark - Drag-and-drop scheduler
    Drag-and-drop scheduler
  • ClockShark - Mobile apps
    Mobile apps
  • ClockShark - GPS tracking
    GPS tracking
  • ClockShark - Time tracking
    Time tracking
  • ClockShark - Who's working now
    Who's working now
Sistemi operativi supportati:
Mac OS, Browser web (indipendente dal sistema operativo)

898 recensioni su ClockShark

 

Jan G. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia Numero di dipendenti:  2-10 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  2-10 dipendenti

27/11/2018

27/11/2018

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Great product, great service!

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

More accurate time tracking may have saved us money, but the main benefit stems from employees getting sloppier on keeping a hand-written time card. Now I don't have to keep my own record, re-create times, check their math, question their times, or manually input time into Quickbooks.

Vantaggi

Where do I start? It allows us to track our employees' time to the minute, GPS tracking to verify employee times is great, the app is easy for them to use, it integrates with Quickbooks, and the service is above par. I can shoot any question over to them via chat, and they are always prompt, friendly, and helpful in guiding me to a fix. We've used other clock-in systems in the past, but this one is the best we've used.

Inconvenienti

Two or three times over the year we've been using the software, the crew has had an app glitch where they haven't been able to clock out or clock back in, but that's only 3 instances out of at least 600 clock-ins. It may have been due to reception/data issues, and they could still put in 'notes' stating when they took lunch or clocked in or out.

Bret H. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia Numero di dipendenti:  13-50 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  13-50 dipendenti

18/3/2020

18/3/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

ClockShark review

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

Superb, seems like this will be software we will use for the long haul

Vantaggi

Ease of use, super efficient, and it eliminates a lot of useless time that was previously wasted in creating work orders on paper

Inconvenienti

Glitches in the beginning for the first several months. Seems like everything is solid now.

Traduci in Italiano

Risposta: ClockShark 23/3/2020

Hello Bret,

Thank you for your 5/5 star review! We are happy to hear that ClockShark is easy for you to use, has saved you time, and eliminated the waste of paper that comes from paper timesheets. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing [email protected]! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.

John M. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia Numero di dipendenti:  13-50 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  13-50 dipendenti

20/1/2020

20/1/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Great Product

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

Vantaggi

This app allows for efficient scheduling as my field staff refer to it daily for their scheduling assignments and of course all time keeping. We have them assign their hours by job and by cost code so that we have accurate job costing information. Very intuitive and so easy, our field staff have no problems learning it and my project managers find it as a very useful tool for creating job assignments and getting valuable reporst as needed.

Inconvenienti

There were some early annoyances from adding notes and cost coding items correctly but our main suggestions were heard by ClockShark and since then added to the features.

Traduci in Italiano

Risposta: ClockShark 22/1/2020

Hello John,

Thank you for your 5/5 star review. We are happy to hear that ClockShark is efficient and easy to use for you and your field staff. That's so great that your field staff has no problems learning the product. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing [email protected]! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.

Steve S.

5/4/2018

5/4/2018

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Not very impressed with the app at all

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

Great concept, very poor execution. I have yet to see a "bad" review posted on the companies website, and cannot believe that others are not experiencing the same issues that my co workers and I have seen.

Inconvenienti

The app seems to be very glitchy. Not very stable on Android devices at all. The app tends to "forget" the status if you loose the data connection. Cant see your schedule if it doesn't have a data connection. While this might be fine if you are always in an area where there is wifi or 4G, it useless if you work in an area that cell service is spotty at best.

Traduci in Italiano

Risposta: ClockShark 6/4/2018

Hi, Steve! We appreciate your review of ClockShark here on Capterra. We're sorry to hear that you've noticed some occasional glitches within the Android mobile app, but please know that we are committed to making sure ClockShark is working 100% correctly for your team, 100% of the time. :)

Feel free to reply to this message, Steve, and together, you and I can work to resolve any in-app issues you have noticed. Some of the things you have mentioned here are features, and not bugs, so a brief explanation may prove helpful. If it's easier for you to call, you can quickly reach our Customer Success team @ 1.800.828.0689. We're happy to help!

We're glad to have you as part of the ClockShark team, Steve, and your feedback is immensely valuable to us as we work to improve ClockShark for our customers. Anytime you have any questions or suggestions, just let us know.

Have a fantastic day! -Morgan @ ClockShark-

Utente Verificato Specializzazione: Salute, benessere e fitness Numero di dipendenti:  2-10 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  2-10 dipendenti

5/12/2019

5/12/2019

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Helps Manage Time/Money

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

Makes a small business owner have ease of mind that employees and clients are taken care of.

Vantaggi

My employees comment on how easy they can add their time their phone quickly. This feature also allows me to ensure accuracy. With employees that travel to multiple locations the GPS feature allows me to allocate the proper funds for travel and account for each location. Setting up the schedules and sharing with all employees gave us the freedom to collaborate, make schedules changes quickly with little affect on customer and I am able to track task details quickly.

Inconvenienti

There is not a good option for finding information from the past. Searching through past schedules is time consuming.

Traduci in Italiano

Risposta: ClockShark 12/12/2019

Hi there,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you and your employees are enjoying the many features that we have to offer. We recognize the issue of searching through past schedules to find information. We'd also be interested to hear more about what features you'd like to see added. Would you please reach out to our Customer Success Team at 800-828-0689 or by emailing [email protected]? Your feedback is important!