Panoramica delle recensioni degli utenti

Informazioni su Jira

Jira Software is a business process management tool used by agile teams to plan, track and release software. Jira Software supports Scrum, Kanban, a hybrid model or another unique workflow. Jira enables users to create project...

Scopri di più

Valutazioni della caratteristica

Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,3
Caratteristiche
4,4
Facilità d'uso
4,0
Assistenza al cliente
4,1

Consulta le recensioni su Jira

12.450 recensioni su 12.450
Ordina per:
francesca
  • Settore: Assicurazioni
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

5
Data della recensione: 21/5/2021

Strumento per gestire i progetti "Agile"

Utilizzo JIRA come tool base per la gestione dei progetti Agile dove il progetto viene suddiviso in stream e c'è necessità che tutto il team conosca le attività e le relative scadenze, anche quelle che vengono seguite da team members diversi.
Anche nei progetti gestiti in forma più tradizionale (dove rivesto il ruolo di Project Manager anzichè di Scrum Master) utilizzo JIRA come supporto per la gestione del gruppo di lavoro

Vantaggi

Con JIRA è possibile gestire i progetti in modalità Agile. Ciò significa che tutti i task da realizzare possono essere inseriti in un cd. "backlog" e quindi assegnati alle persone che li prendono in carica, fissando scadenze. Una delle caratteristiche positive è che le attività possono essere spostate da una sezione all'altra senza vincoli (quindi un'attività può essere spostata dalla sezione "da fare" a quella "test" ma anche viceversa). JIRA dà la possibilità di visualizzare con un unico colpo d'occhio come sono distribuite le attività di progetto sia per quanto riguarda il numero di attività assegnate a ciascuna persona, sia per quanto riguarda le attività considerate per ciascuno stream. Infine dà una visione immediata di quante sono le attività completate e quante quelle in ritardo

Inconvenienti

JIRA ha enormi potenzialità ma richiede parecchia formazione per sfruttare al meglio tutte le risorse. Ad ogni modo Atlassian, sul suo sito, offre una formazione gratuita fruibile online in lingua inglese.

Sergio
  • Settore: Software informatici
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

4
Data della recensione: 12/4/2021

Prodotto di ottima qualità

Comunque positiva, anche se all’inizio abbiamo pagato lo sforzo di capire se il prodotto era adeguato alle nostre esigenze

Vantaggi

Gestisce facilmente i progetti di sviluppo, nel nostro caso che gestiamo progetti medio piccoli, risulta poco flessibile anche se si hanno benefici evidenti.

Inconvenienti

Va valutato attentamente se la gestione di progetti medio piccoli merita di essere gestito Jira data il sua articolata gestione.

Marco
  • Settore: Assicurazioni
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
4

4
Data della recensione: 7/9/2021

Strumento utilizzato per l'apertura e la gestione dei ticket - Troubleshooting

Vantaggi

- immediatezza/semplicità dell'interfaccia grafica
- dashboard intuitiva
- sistema di notifica automatico per cambio stato ticket

Inconvenienti

- workflow dei ticket non ottimizzato per gestire i ricicli dei ticket

Le alternative a Jira più popolari

Laura
  • Settore: Risorse umane
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
4

4
Data della recensione: 5/11/2020

Sono una fan di Atalassian ma...

Vantaggi

Atalassian è un ottimo fornitore di applicativi

Inconvenienti

Il programma è utile ma potrebbe essere migliorato in quanto a user experience

jason
  • Settore: Software informatici
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni mese di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
4

5
Data della recensione: 6/7/2022

Jira review 2022

It's a good tool that offers a smooth workflow experience for business collaboration and I highly recommend it.

Vantaggi

A great tool that offers a nice workflow experience, especially for teams working in fast pace environments. It provides a wonderful team collaboration experience and accurate agile reporting.

Encryption in transit, Automation & capacity planning are my favorite features and I will recommend Jira for fast-paced teams who are looking forward to being more productive.

Inconvenienti

I won't say Jira is easy to use because indeed, it isn't. In order to be comfortable working with it, you'll need more time to learn and practice too and the tool is most suitable for software developers.

Brad
  • Settore: Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

5
Data della recensione: 5/8/2022

Advanced Project & Task Management Features...But How It's Configured is Key to Success

Vantaggi

I've been using Atlassian products, JIRA in particular, for over 12 years. It's come a long ways in this span in terms of advanced functionality and additional configurable content, and it's consistently proven itself as a market leader in project and task management services. JIRA reporting, dashboard, task tracking, and project development activities are comprehensively impressively designed, easy to use, and highly collaborative for internal teams.

Inconvenienti

The success an end user will yield from the software is highly dependent on it being configured in a manner that aligns with the business needs of the customer organization. For example, I've experienced instances where there are growing pains in how internal teams learn to standardize the way they tag tickets for project and task tracking and then use these identifiers to develop reports, create dashboards, and track schedules. If not setup properly by System Administrators then the ROI will be delayed, making it essential for teams to be properly educated and trained on the system. JIRA provides a wealth of content for training & education but worth noting the difficulty an organization can face if not approached strategically and with strong design plans during the discovery phase of implementation.

Scott
  • Settore: Software informatici
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
2
Caratteristiche
3
Facilità d'uso
2
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

3
Data della recensione: 27/7/2022

No More Self-Hosted Option - Switched to Redmine

An employee recommended this software many years ago when Mantis was no longer cutting it for our needs. It was a learning curve and lacked many features I wanted (like gantt and kanban), but my colleague raved on the reporting abilities so I let it go. We've been hodge-podging for years to make it work as project management, client credentials storage, and ticketing and the team that uses it daily is fed up. We decided to do an upgrade as it had many features and a large marketplace ... only to find out they no longer offer self-hosted. I'm so sick of per-user SaaS pricing!!!

Vantaggi

Large market share, backed by a company, good reputation, working towards lots of plugins

Inconvenienti

No longer offering a self-hosted version, UX is annoying, codebase is garbage, installing multiple instances in a server is a nightmare

Surajit
  • Settore: Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 10.000+ dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
4

5
Data della recensione: 21/5/2022

Best Tool for Any Project Management

It is phenomenal for group coordinated effort, I love that I can redo it however much I need, I love its natural point of interaction, I likewise love its great notice framework, the hunt is awesome and proficient, and it is extremely simple to share records, the method for producing Reporting is astounding, it's ideal for saving time, the organization works on a ton, I like that it is so natural to append pictures while making a document, it incorporates with Hip Chat and Slack, it's outwardly satisfying and permits me to follow without question, everything.

Vantaggi

I love the UI, it is extremely natural, I like it a great deal since it is cordial and justifiable, the client can adjust rapidly to its capacities, I love it since it is excellent for getting sorted out and doing my undertakings and ventures, I love its Scrum and Kanban loads up, it is very imagining the work process, it is exceptionally valuable since I can see the improvement of the assignments progressively, I like it since it is extremely simple to produce a report with this instrument, it coordinates very well with Trello and Slack, the task the board is ideal.

Inconvenienti

As of now I found it very useful tool . One problem I think only Software Industry people can use it but other industry like finance and marketing industry won't be able to use it.

Alternative considerate

Todoist e Trello

Perché passare a Jira

We changed to Jira so the whole organization overall beginning involving similar framework for more straightforward interchanges and set aside cash. Each here concurs that Jira is getting everything done well.
Rahul
  • Settore: Software informatici
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 10.000+ dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
3

4
Data della recensione: 26/6/2022

A mature product for workflow management of a ticket.

Overall experience with Jira has been fantastic. It is nearly a perfect product for task/ issue/ ticket management which provides an end-to-end workflow and effort logging.

Vantaggi

Jira is one of the simplest to use, issue tracking software with a smooth and user-friendly UI. It tracks every step of a ticket with its well-defined workflow.
One of the most useful features is that, for every status change or for every comment, it triggers a mail to the people tagged with the ticket. It helps the project teams to maintain a software life-cycle and is handy in agile methodologies.
The reporting feature of Jira is reliable for retrospective review.

Inconvenienti

Jira does not have an auto-refresh feature. The user has to refresh the page and check for the latest update on a Jira ticket. The search function could be made better in case the user does a typo in the search bar.

Erika Jeannethe
  • Settore: Servizi finanziari
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: Lavoratore autonomo
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
4

5
Data della recensione: 15/7/2022

Multiple Tool

It is my right hand, I work with it daily to manage my pending tasks and those of my co-workers... unfortunately the cost is leading where I work to migrate to a more free tool but without as many benefits.

Vantaggi

Once configured, it is a multifunctional tool for a robust IT team, which allows you to manage help desk, projects, tickets; each independently.

Inconvenienti

I think it's a great tool, the only bad thing is the cost per user, at the beginning it seems cheap; but with growth the cost benefit is lost and one ends up losing robustness.

Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Software informatici
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 501-1.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
4

5
Data della recensione: 3/8/2022

Have been using Jira for 10 years and would always recommend it over competitors

Vantaggi

The beauty of Jira is that it is entirely customizable to each individual team's needs. Separate teams can still work together and still use separate workflows.

Inconvenienti

One major downside to Jira is that it is complicated to configure. With so many available customizations, if people don't know what they are doing, it can get very messy and complex VERY fast.

Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Design
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 10.000+ dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 28/6/2022

Tool for easy project management

It is very easy and effective tool for maintaining projects and dashboards and keep track of all the projects the team is working on.

Vantaggi

Easy to use and maintain different projects across different teams. Easy to get synced with all the works and the deadlines

Inconvenienti

There is nothing to dislike just a little bit pricey

Alternative considerate

Airtable

Perché passare a Jira

It is somewhat costly and many small organisations opt for free management tools
Syed Adeel
  • Settore: Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

4
Data della recensione: 28/7/2022

A valuble team and project mangement suite

It's mainly built for engineering and software development teams

Vantaggi

Jira proves itself a powerful project management tool for any case, and it handles it efficiently.

Inconvenienti

For beginners, it is hard to understand the tool's functionality. No collaboration features to communicate with your team.

Tianna
  • Settore: Intrattenimento
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni mese di utilizzo per Prova gratuita
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
4

3
Data della recensione: 28/6/2022

Nice application

Vantaggi

Love the dash board system you have in place

Inconvenienti

We had a somebody who was of age that was using this application they had a difficulty. Only because they were quite older than majority of us. Probably do a tutorial video for users who are 50+

Alternative considerate

Workday HCM

Perché scegliere Jira

Was having bunch of issues and it was just annoying phase for the team

Software precedente

Unit Trac
Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
4

5
Data della recensione: 20/7/2022

Easy project management for everyday use!

My overall experience with Jira has been really good. Having used it for the first time for a particular project, I found it relatively easy to learn. The flexible creation of dashboards and filters has helped me keep my project tasks and tickets in a coordinated and neat manner, which has ensured I do not miss out on anything important unnecessarily.

Vantaggi

Jira is a great tool. I use it every day as a part of a support project. I use it to keep track of my tickets like incidents, alerts, and service requests. The tool is super easy to use and one can learn it easily. The ticket management is absolutely great. Jira allows the user to create various filters and dashboards to keep a track of his/her various tickets, tasks, and requests. Multiple dashboards can be created as per project needs and can be shared easily with the team members to improve collaboration and communication within the team. Jira allows has tools to create data analytics which can help the user understand the day-to-day work in depth easily. One does not have to manually work on the data, and can simply use the analysis tools provided by Jira. Keeping a track of others' tickets is also very simple, and all one needs to do is add oneself as a watcher in whichever he/she wishes to. Another great feature of this software is closing multiple incidents/alerts/tickets in bulk. Having used this functionality on a daily basis, I know how much time and energy is saved which can be better utilized. There is also a mobile application available which can be used when a laptop/desktop is not available to the user.

Inconvenienti

The only drawback I have experienced while using Jira is that it does not provide an option to have sound notifications. For example, while working with tickets, Jira does not notify the user of a new ticket with a sound. So when away from the device, the user might miss out on an important ticket unless it has collaborated with another tool like pagerduty.

Even the mobile application does not have the option to enable sound notifications, and each time the user needs to open the application to see if any new tickets have been added to the queue.

Nick
  • Settore: Servizi finanziari
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 10.000+ dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
4

5
Data della recensione: 7/7/2022

The Go-to Agile Management Tool for the Enterprise

I manage a team of 11 people whose job it is to engineer and install a crucial piece of monitoring throughout the enterprise and use Jira to assign and regulate their workflow.

Vantaggi

We began our Jira journey years ago and have been using the tool successfully for just as long. As a team taking on Agile methodology in an enterprise where is was a very new concept, we needed a tool that was easy to learn, intuitive to manage and one that provided integration with extensions for our Agile ceremonies. Jira provided all of these things at an affordable price that has kept us working at a large scale enterprise level for many years. Navigation is simple, intuitive and while there is a small learning curve, most of our new team members have been able to pick up on things within the first few months. As our team's ScrumMaster and Product Owner, I enjoy using this tool to manage sprints and stories and generally never have to wrestle with the tool to make it do what I want it to do.

Inconvenienti

The only drawback I have had with this tool is that sometime extension/plugin management can be a pain, wherein it is tough to locate what you have overall and how it is costing you. We've also had issues with duplicate versions of the same extension/plugin that led us to Jira support, which does leave a bit to be desired as it took a while to arrive at a resolution.

Alternative considerate

VersionOne
Piotr
  • Settore: Software informatici
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
3

4
Data della recensione: 8/7/2022

Everyday task management for everyone.

As a tester, I am using Jira daily. My main activities are creating/updating bug tickets, updating task statuses, arrange and planning my future work. Jira is a great tool, on a basic level, it is intuitive to use. A huge amount of functionalities that are built in and integrated make work much more efficient. Bug and task tracking are easy and quick. Everyone with access can check what is the progress or the latest updates on a selected topic. Customization of features is amazing, Jira admin can adapt almost everything to the company's needs. If anything is not clear, customer service is happy to help and assist with all queries. In case the existing functionalities are not enough, it is a possibility to install external plugins from the shop that can extend capabilities.
On the other hand, Jira can be problematic. It is a huge software with a large number of modules that can interfere with each other. Especially if modified by an inexperienced admin, e.g. a small change in a workflow can affect all projects that are in the company. It is vital to know what are you doing as an admin. Also, if users need new functionality, it can be reported in the Jira forum, which is tracking similar requests - unfortunately, a lot of them are there for years without updates, despite users constantly asking about that. I assume this may be because of the software itself, but explanations would be nice.
All in all, it is an amazing piece of code despite the high price and minor problems!

Vantaggi

A great number of functionalities.
On the basic level is intuitive.
Vast possibilities for adaptation and customization.
Rather easy to integrate with other apps.
A huge number of plugins.
Customer service - in terms of personal help to do something

Inconvenienti

Some features are limited (e.g. filtering)
Customer service - in terms of requests to add new/change existing functionalities.
Rather high price

Santosh
  • Settore: Proprietà immobiliari
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 6/7/2022

Excellent Project Management Tool - JIRA

- The overall experience with Jira is excellent as it helps in project management, deliverability tracking, time tracking and Jira can be integrated to other external applications like Copado which is used as CI/CD tool for Salesforce deployments

Vantaggi

- Jira has the most critical features that every small to enterprise companies use to manage project management, application development, time tracking, workflow automation for various business use-cases, integrations with external applications like Copado (CI/CD) tool for Salesforce
- Jira has very important usage in our company. All the teams uses Jira to manage all the deliverables and for tracking project management, feature releases, etc.

Inconvenienti

- The pricing of jira can be cheaper when compared to other alternate solutions available in the market
- The support of Jira can be more available in all times to resolve critical issues
- The UI can be more customized to better fit every customer needs without lot of overhead time

Alternative considerate

monday.com e Wrike

Perché passare a Jira

- The pricing for Jira was good when compared to other products. - The customizations that Jira provides OOB was a huge plus for us to make the decision
David
  • Settore: Gestione di organizzazioni non profit
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 13/1/2022

User Experiance

My overall experience is this service does what it is supposed to do and that is to give you a ticketing system in the cloud that can integrate with thrid-parties and give our users access to the system no matter where they are in the world.

Vantaggi

The service which is the Cloud version is just as you would expect from the Helpdesk Type system. You have the ability to manage permissions to what access users have. You have plenty of third-party integration options. Also, one of the most important services is the ability to integrate Azure SSO.

Inconvenienti

One of my pet hates with this service is the tickets themselves in that on some tickets their comments can get lost in that the system starts to hide the older comments so if you are in a rush to get some info you need to unhide those comments

Perché scegliere Jira

We moved from the application due to the number of other third parties needing to get involved. The Jira is widely used so we decided to move the Project-Based tickets into a Cloud-Based Jira system. There was also a cost involved.

Software precedente

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Perché passare a Jira

We have used the On-Premis version of Jira in the past plus most of the Third-Parties we are dealing with also use the Jira Cloud Platform
Solomon
  • Settore: Gestione di organizzazioni non profit
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
2

4
Data della recensione: 25/5/2022

Everything You Need to Know About Jira

Almost every software team uses a project management tool like Jira.

The importance of a well-managed development process cannot be stressed enough. A streamlined workflow is vital to ensuring that a development project doesn’t spin out of control and that your client will always receive high-quality work.

Being able to keep track of multiple projects, clients, and deliverables simultaneously is key to improving overall productivity as well as maintaining an airtight workflow.

Vantaggi

Pro 1: Easy Time Tracking
One of my favorite things about Jira is its time-tracking feature. You can easily track which team members spent their time working on certain issues, giving you insight into how your projects are progressing. (This could also be a con if you work in a more collaborative environment).

Pro 2: Easy Project Management
Prioritizing tasks is an essential aspect of project management. With its dashboards, Jira allows you to prioritize projects by quickly identifying which are progressing well and which need help. With a quick glance at your dashboard, you can easily prioritize what’s next for your project teams.

Inconvenienti

Con 1: Technical Issues
Projects created in Jira have an issue type called technical that is often confused with bugs. Because issue types are pre-defined by default, it’s hard to use your own words to describe what a technical issue is. When you create an issue for a bug or technical problem, there’s no way to group it with other issues about similar problems so users can focus on problems across several projects at once.

Con 2: Difficult to Get Support
The biggest negative about JIRA is that it's tough to get support when you need it. This is due to Atlassian's heavy reliance on their community forums, which are frequently inundated with low-quality questions from new users. If you have a complicated issue, or your problem isn't being addressed in any forum threads, Atlassian's usually helpful but small team of professional service agents (PSAs) may be a better bet than waiting for help from other users.

Mattia
  • Settore: Media online
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: Lavoratore autonomo
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
4

5
Data della recensione: 7/6/2022

Jira, the eldest son of the Atlassian family

Very positive experience and without any bugs. this has always favored teamwork which has benefited from a time consuming point of view.

Vantaggi

a complete and very user-friendly workflow management tool that allows you to optimize work times with a perfect management of all tasks, collaborators, project delivery times and more generally "who does what" on each single activity. Thanks to the easy connection with Trello it is possible to have a complete and easily accessible platform also from mobile for the management of team work. once discovered you will not be able to do without it because it has a free version available complete with all the features you need to manage even complex projects.

Inconvenienti

I have been using this software for several years and I have never encountered a problem either at a technical level or at the interface with the different businesses that I have managed. Implementations are always welcome so I look forward to testing some new features that they will release in the future for now everything works great.

Alternative considerate

FullStory e Trello

Perché passare a Jira

It is a complete and easy to use tool in a team, especially with creatives and developers. Sometimes I integrate it with the use of other software that may already be used in agencies or private individuals.
Angel
  • Settore: Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 4/6/2022

Allows teams to work together on tasks by planning and tracking their progress in real time.

Jira enabled us to build a special workflow plan for each of our products as well as the projects we work on, which helped keep the workflow on track and enabled us to manage production rates and adhere to agreed delivery dates and increased our ability to make the appropriate modifications to plans appropriate to the actual situation of the project.

Vantaggi

Using Jira, the team can plan and track their work, Jira is a powerful platform for managing tasks of different numbers and types for any type of product or project, as it offers the possibilities of collaboration as well as documentation of all databases and key documents related to all activities. The number of tickets that can be dealt with And because of the ability to integrate and customize it, which is very useful for organizing the affairs of tasks and team members, we can consider it a practical agile methodology that ensures the teamwork excels and achieves its goals. I love Jira's ability to filter missions, which increases our ability to see details of all missions, check the start and end dates as well as team member comments and attachments they've made. All this is done easily without much effort searching. I appreciate the reports that we get and the ease of customizing them to suit our needs, as they include the information that we want to display, especially related to a summary of the workflow during a certain period of time. I love the fact that Jira is easy to customize and integrates with many of the apps we use.

Inconvenienti

It's not a bad thing for people who are looking for the right way to manage products and projects, even though Jira looks complicated and members need to put in some time and effort to learn how to use it well. This topic might not be right for everyone, which could hurt the quality of both the inputs and the results.

Goran
  • Settore: Tempo libero, viaggi e turismo
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: Lavoratore autonomo
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

5
Data della recensione: 27/5/2022

Best way to track your time and tasks

I use Jira for multiple projects I am involved in and all of them benefit greatly from it. I organize my work, from writing scenarios, over shooting material, to finalizing the movies through Jira tickets. I also work in a small development team as an external advisor and all of our tasks are handled through Jira. We always know what the blockers are, in which stage the tickets are, and if any action is needed on any of the tasks. It makes my work quick and efficient. Frankly, without Jira, I would be lost.

Vantaggi

Jira is the most professional ticketing solution I found so far. It is by far the easiest to use and is the golden industry standard.

Inconvenienti

Some options related to sprints can be hard to find in the context menus, but once you know where they are it becomes much easier to use.

Alternative considerate

Trello

Perché scegliere Jira

Because I started working on a project that uses Jira so I moved all of my operations there.

Software precedente

Trello

Perché passare a Jira

It seemed more feature heavy and this is exactly what I was looking for when I was choosing my next ticketing tool.
Viral
  • Settore: Beni di consumo
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 24/5/2022

Great PM and Ticket management tool

Overall, the Jira software is great IT asset. It is flexible and works across multiple workstream. We use it for our Project Management (all aspects) and ticket management for it as well. It provides easy and web based application to deploy and use across the organization. It provides easy user interface and lot of flexibility to add fields and workflow to meet our own internal process.

Vantaggi

Jira is very great for project and task management. It provides lot of flexibility around custom fields and reports. The easy to use reporting functionalities allow to have one simple view across multiple projects and initiatives

Inconvenienti

While the interface is simple to use.. it feels very simple. Our users are not very adaptive to Jira as it doesn't have jazzy UX. It's not clean and modern looking like other alternatives out there.

Alternative considerate

Basecamp e monday.com

Perché scegliere Jira

MS project was very heavy to use. Did not provide easy interface for running a whole portfolio. The gantt chart was good but wasn't user friendly to print out or manage and make decisions based on it for the whole portfolio. The cost of MS Project for all users was also very expensive.

Software precedente

Microsoft Project

Perché passare a Jira

Jira provided better reporting and performance. It was also a bit cheaper. Plus, Jira being Atlassian product, it fit well into our ecosystem.
James
  • Settore: Marketing e pubblicità
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

5
Data della recensione: 24/5/2022

Streamlines management of complex workloads across a large team for efficient task management

The biggest transformation in how we work has been the increase in efficiency and accountability that Jira has provided. As with all similar types of task management software, the most important Factor in success is team buy in, and we found that Jira helped us to track tasks and project work in a more granular way which helped staff plan their workloads better while increasing productivity.

Vantaggi

Jira allows us to efficiently manage a tasks across a wide variety of different projects, assigning work easily to each team member and allowing us to run a clear process from briefing through quality checking. It has allowed the team to communicate more effectively and improved the overall quality of delivery with better expectation management.

Inconvenienti

We've used a variety of different task and process managment tools in the past - and still do for direct client work where they have a preference (e.g. Basecamp, Asana etc), and the interface on Jira is maybe not as attractive, but it works fine and allows good interaction.

Alternative considerate

Trello e Asana

Perché passare a Jira

We've used a variety of different task and project management solutions with clients in the past, but Jira proved to be a better fit for us as an organisation, primarily because it was better suited to the size of our team and the number of projects we were working on.
12.450 recensioni