Panoramica delle recensioni degli utenti

Informazioni su Paycom

Paycom offers user-friendly HR and employee-driven payroll technology to enhance the employee life cycle, in a single software. Paycom drives efficiencies, increases data integrity and gives employees power over their HR...

Scopri di più

Valutazioni della caratteristica

Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,2
Caratteristiche
4,3
Facilità d'uso
4,3
Assistenza al cliente
4,3

Consulta le recensioni su Paycom

683 recensioni su 683
Ordina per:
Ricky
  • Settore: Servizi di informazione
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 12/9/2018

Human resource management simplified

Paycom is a wonderful tool for small to medium organizations looking for a single system to manage Human Resources related tasks and processes. Employees spend less time managing their time, information, and benefits which results in more productivity. Performance management has become more visible organization-wide

Vantaggi

Performance management is a key feature that allows me to efficiently track and manage my team's performance. Instead of a one-time, resource consuming performance review cycle, Paycom allows me to add notes throughout the year so end-of-year performance reviews become a snap.

We recently implemented Paycom expense which has streamlined submitting and approving team and department expenses. A key feature is the ability to create expense templates for monthly recurring expenses, saving valuable time and energy.

Benefits management simplifies what could be a complex process to research, understand, and enroll in company sponsored benefits. In particular, a single dashboard displays all of your employee benefits making it easy to find what you're looking for and make changes along the way.

Inconvenienti

We've recently tapped into Paycom's My Learning module. I'd like to see an investment in content development areas like security and compliance to further leverage Paycom as the main source for employee training.

Paycom's UI design and navigation feels outdated compared to similar software.

Risposta di Paycom

Ricky, thank you so much for your positive and detailed review of the partnership between your organization and Paycom. We will share your feedback regarding our training content and product development teams. We also recommend the resources on the Paycom blog and the HR Break Room podcast regarding the topics you mentioned. Please reach out to your Paycom specialist if you have any additional questions or feedback.

Data risposta: 18/9/2018
Corey
  • Settore: Industria alberghiera
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

5
Data della recensione: 16/7/2022

Everything you need, and probably then some.

Paycom is a very useful tool, both as a manager and as an employee. It's functionality often exceeds the ability of the user. It is the most comprehensive program I've ever used to manage Payroll & execute Human Resources tasks.

Vantaggi

Paycom is a comprehensive tool that allows you to easily track & manage payroll expense, the most controllable expense in our line of work. From clocking in & out, to procuring their own tax documents, the entire process can be done by an employee with a mobile phone using their app. However, this may create more work for those who manage employees that aren't so "tech savvy".

Inconvenienti

"Two Factor Authentication" is child's play compared to what Paycom makes you go through. Trying to remember arbitrary payroll codes and dealing with constantly expiring passwords & security questions lead to team members constantly asking management how to login to their own Paycom. In addition, due to it's exceptional functionality, the reporting system can often be overwhelming and slightly confusing. It may take several attempts to fine tune the report you're trying to produce, but at least once you've figured it out, you can then save that template for future use.

Risposta di Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review, Corey! We're happy to hear our comprehensive software is helping your organization easily track and manage payroll. We're open to feedback and hope you will share your thoughts further with us at [email protected]

Data risposta: 18/7/2022
Fez Clark
  • Settore: Sicrezza e indagini
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Prova gratuita
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
1
Caratteristiche
1
Facilità d'uso
1
Assistenza al cliente
1

1
Data della recensione: 7/8/2022

Horrible company

Vantaggi

They like to steal your money , and they keep it!!! Poor customer services without notice, they steal and lair, Manipulators, pushy, Dishonest!!!

Inconvenienti

They like to keep your money!!!!! Poor service
Hello don’t do business with this company, they steal your money and poor customer services, pushy and lairs!!! Why do business with people like this! Manipulators, and horrible company to do business.. Recommendation Paychex or SurePayroll, this company isn’t worth your money!!! Again they will steal your money and performance is horrible…. Run as far as you can and stay away from this company! You have been warn..

Risposta di Paycom

Hi, Fez. We work hard to create an open line of communication between our dedicated Specialists and clients. We are very forthcoming about our product and what services we offer while tailoring them to meet the specific needs of each organization. If you have any additional feedback to provide, you can do so at [email protected]

Data risposta: 12/8/2022

Le alternative a Paycom più popolari

Erich
  • Settore: Ingegneria meccanica o industriale
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
3

4
Data della recensione: 29/6/2022

Employee Driven Payroll

From our old payroll solution, Paycom is head and shoulders above what we had before, it is efficient and the cost-savings in all aspects of HR are great. Standing on it's own, it has some quirks that we need to get used to and support is lacking at times, but once you can get to someone, it's pretty easy to get any issues fixed up with a simple phone call (although it may take you 2-3 of them to actually get someone).

Vantaggi

Switching from our previous solution, Paycom allowed us to move towards more employee empowerment and transparency. We were able to move our time clock out of our ERP system into payroll directly cutting down the time to process. The initial costs of the product were good, although add-ons can be expensive for items. We can manage all aspects of the HR lifecycle from onboarding, benefit administration and sign-up, weekly payroll, tax calculations, even robust reporting through the system. Use of the website and mobile app makes it much easier to manage for employees and administrators.

Inconvenienti

Costs can add up as you add on features that you'd like to have, but have to justify the costs for them. At one time we looked at the LMS system, but the per user cost was prohibitive to add on to the payroll. Our original thought was to move away from our old payroll solution to save money, we end up paying about the same, but have a more modern infrastructure now and more app-based interface which is good for the users. Support could be better at times, while we have a dedicated rep, getting a hold of them can be a trick.

Alternative considerate

Paychex Flex e Paylocity

Perché scegliere Paycom

Support with ADP was awful, call center based and never had a dedicated person that knew you and your business. Paycom is better in this regard, but still has it's own issues with knowledge and timeliness of the reps getting back to you. ADP was a large, lumbering program, Paycom is much leaner by comparison.

Software precedente

ADP Workforce Now

Perché passare a Paycom

Initial cost, feature set and expandability for the future were our driving forces to choose Paycom, I would do it again.

Risposta di Paycom

Hello, Enrich. It's great to see that your company has benefited from using Paycom. Our software is designed to make all levels of employment easier and more efficient. We are excited about continuing to work with you and the opportunity to show you all the benefits our solution has to offer! If you have any additional feedback or suggestions for enhancements, please feel free to connect with your dedicated Specialist or our team at [email protected]

Data risposta: 1/7/2022
Grant
  • Settore: Contabilità
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: Lavoratore autonomo
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
4

4
Data della recensione: 8/7/2022

A bit pricey and several fees but a solid product

Using Paycom is a pretty good experience overall. Other than being charged quite a lot in fees and charges and having to reach out to support with complex issues it is a pretty easy software to use and maintains payroll records quite well.

Vantaggi

There are great reports that are already included by default
Strong report customization options
Useful payroll review functionality

Inconvenienti

Occasionally clunky and cumbersome customer support
Quite expensive
Several fees for basic tasks

Risposta di Paycom

An important part of our mission is to deliver the highest quality of HR and payroll processes to all Paycom users. For this reason, we are able to offer detailed, customizable reports and accurate payroll. We're satisfied to hear that you have found our product worthy of your time and resources, Grant. We appreciate your review!

Data risposta: 11/7/2022
Tim
  • Settore: Telecomunicazioni
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
4

5
Data della recensione: 21/7/2022

Small Business Time Saver

With software as intricate as this, I expected the learning process to be infinitely more difficult than it ended up being in the end. New employees, whether they are tech-savvy or not, seem to pick up the payroll functionality easily, and once they are up to speed, we are off to the races. Paycom has cut down on all my payroll time spent and has allowed me time to think more big picture. The time and effort saved pays for Paycom every month over and over again.

Vantaggi

Customizability, employee's ability to manage their own data, integrations, once all of the functions were implemented and learned by employees, cut down on hours of work weekly and saved more time for me to work more strategically

Inconvenienti

The setup process was intricate and though the customer experience rep that set us up was very knowledgable and educated us on every single part of the software, it still takes a little time to get going, but after a week of following the procedures, our representative laid out for us, I was confidently teaching employees how to use it and soon the learning curve was gone and we were off to the races.

Risposta di Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review, Tim! We're pleased to hear you're enjoying the customizability of our software and that it's saving you time. We appreciate you sharing your experience.

Data risposta: 22/7/2022
Weston
  • Settore: Telecomunicazioni
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 24/6/2022

Paycom is critical to get your employees and yourself paid on time

Paycom has always been used at our company and have had no issues except that one bug on the app before newest update. Overall works perfect for our office.

Vantaggi

Paycom has never disappointed our office. I like the ease of logging in and out.

Inconvenienti

We had to do a company wide update due to clocking out being a little off. It was just an old bug but was fixed on the newest update. Now it works just fine.

Risposta di Paycom

Hi, Weston! We are happy to know that Paycom has been a positive part of your office for over two years, and we are excited for many more. Thank you for leaving us your review, and please don't hesitate to reach out to your dedicated specialist with any feedback or ideas for enhancements.

Data risposta: 27/6/2022
Logan
  • Settore: Servizi alla persona e alla famiglia
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
4

4
Data della recensione: 30/6/2022

Lots of features

Vantaggi

This software does have a lot of functions and is easy to use on the app and on the computer. It is easy to see what time off is available and request days on the calendar

Inconvenienti

The app does not always record clock ins and outs so timesheets must be adjusted.

Risposta di Paycom

Our goal is to simplify HR and payroll-related tasks for companies and their employees. It's awesome to hear you're enjoying using our easy-to-use software and that requesting time off is a breeze! If you have ideas for enhancements or additional feedback, please feel free to connect with us at [email protected]monline.com. Thanks, Logan!

Data risposta: 5/7/2022
Amanda
  • Settore: Industria alberghiera
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

5
Data della recensione: 21/7/2022

Use it daily

Vantaggi

I love Paycom. I use it everyday for clocking in, getting paystubs, checking PTO, etc… it’s really easy to use and the app makes it easier.

Inconvenienti

Sometimes I have a hard time getting the app to recognize my location, but that’s the only down side.

Risposta di Paycom

It's great to know that while you're working hard to make your guests' lives easier, Paycom is working behind the scenes to make your life easier, Amanda. We love to hear from people who have benefitted from all of Paycom's features, so thank you for leaving us your feedback!

Data risposta: 25/7/2022
Melissa
  • Settore: Servizi bancari
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 201-500 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 18/7/2022

Timeclock Tool

Overall, we have really been more efficient and effective at keeping track of our employees time, vacation, sick days, etc.

Vantaggi

All our employees are able to clock in and out for the day and/or during lunch. Employee override is not allowed.

Inconvenienti

We have not found anything to dislike about the system. It is a great tool to keep track of time.

Risposta di Paycom

We're glad you've enjoyed your user experience and that you've seen an increase in efficiency! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Melissa!

Data risposta: 19/7/2022
KIMBERLEY
  • Settore: Trasporti/Trasporto merci/Ferrovie
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 201-500 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 7/7/2021

Extremely Robust HR and Payroll Software!

Paycom representatives take the time to work with us on an individual basis to not only show us how to set up the features to our unique needs but they also performed training sessions with all of our staff.

Vantaggi

The Paycom package has a multitude of different modules that you can either opt-in or out of making this completely customizable to your needs. Its integration with Great Plains to export payroll makes processing our payroll a lot less manual and saves us considerable time. The Employee Self Service feature puts the employee in control of their time off requests, direct deposit information, personal information, etc without the need to fill out manual paper forms. The employee's entry in the Employee Self Service updates their information immediately without interaction with our corporate HR department.

Inconvenienti

The setup of all of the features is a bit time-consuming but worth it in the end. The system is extremely robust and like all robust systems, it takes some time to get all of the features set to meet the unique needs of an organization.

Risposta di Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you are enjoying our customer service, and we're happy our software has helped streamline your payroll process. Feel free to share any enhancements you'd like to see with our team at [email protected]

Data risposta: 8/7/2021
Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Gestione di organizzazioni non profit
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 2/11/2020

A HRIS System That WORKS!!!

In February of 2020, we were introduced to our Transitional Specialist and that was [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. WOW!! What an exceptional person and specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is. From the first meeting/training to the last meeting/training, she was able to teach, explain and get back to us on questions quickly which was always above and beyond. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very clear on what she needed up front and was never hesitant to clarify things that were not clear to her. The one thing that stood out was the system that we had was not user friendly when it came to pulling certain information out to send to Paycom but that did not stop her from making it happen. Her work ethic was always professional and positive. Trainings were easy because she always took time to explain why each step was important as opposed to just click here and move on. Her note taking while training was happening impressed us because she never started a new training session each week without handling last week’s questions. She always had the items fixed or had the questions answered. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is incredible not only on the trainings but she always gets back to our emails in a timely manner every time!! Turnaround time and getting straight answers from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was so refreshing since our old system did not offer that. We are confident that the Paycom team all follow this policy.

Paycom is a phenomenal HRIS system!

Vantaggi

In every aspect from payroll to recruiting to onboarding Paycom understands the importance of people's time. Paycom functions are quick and easy to use. The approval process from department to employee is simple and easy. The phone app is quick and employees do not have to spend time looking for what they need, everything is laid out in a clear manner. Applicant tracking is easy from start to finish. Our company also has the expenses part and for our team it is really easy to work from their phone and then submit.
Payco definitely has many different components but each one is easy to use. This is a great investment because it is all at your fingertips. The last part is you don't have to get all the components at once you can customize the system to work for what is right for your company.

Inconvenienti

So far I do not have any cons. I am impressed with how the company runs.

Risposta di Paycom

We're thrilled our software has helped streamline your HR initiatives! Thank you for the 5-star review!

Data risposta: 3/11/2020
Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Vendita al dettaglio
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 201-500 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
4

4
Data della recensione: 9/10/2020

Paycom - Improving the Task of Running Payroll

Hard sales - it was not a comfortable sales process AT ALL. Lots of promises not all of which were fulfilled. Implementation team was great but I had to push really hard on some things that I knew must be there but my specialist didn't know about yet. BUT, we previously had a full time payroll manager and a part time recruiter, plus an HR generalist for our past system. Now we have one person doing all admin at about .75 FTE. We aren't maximizing the software but it's better than what we had before.

Vantaggi

The employee self service feature and timecard management is fantastic. Their core philosophy is that employees enter, manage and approve their own time. There's a learning curve for sure, but ultimately - given my retail hourly workforce - this has been a huge sigh of relief over our prior timecard mgmt and the risk we had with managers entering employee time.

Inconvenienti

There are parts that are unnecessarily complicated - like the way that they have position mgmt set up, and how managers get access to open positions. The checklists and task management are also really complicated. There is no admin community or Special Interest Groups which is a huge miss. The peer sharing of best practices is something I miss very much.

Risposta di Paycom

Thank you, we are glad you are enjoying our software and the convenience of employees entering their own information! However, we would like to learn more about how we can improve your experience. Please connect with our team at feedback[email protected], and we will share your feedback with our leadership team.

Data risposta: 15/10/2020
Tony
  • Settore: Settore petrolifero ed energetico
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

4
Data della recensione: 11/9/2020

A really good system a couple of short steps from greatness

The software is progressing nicely and is very easy to use. Customer care at the account level is very good. Direct customer service sometimes lacks skills, but part of that is due to the fact that there are so many new features and add ins being released right now that their customer service team seems a little behind the curve of indepth knowledge. Overall the stongest product on the market for small to medium sized companies.

Vantaggi

The UI and ease of use is at the top of the market. Large easy blocks and buttons to click on make daily use very easy. Reporting isn't perfect by at the top of everything I've used or seen so far.

Inconvenienti

The system still hasn't caught up to how employees think about HSA's. Employees think of contributions to their HSA's in terms of how much comes out of each paycheck and not how much they want to contribute on an annual basis, but the tool forces them to look at it in a yearly format. The request is in and hopefylly they'll fix it soon, but it's there.

Alternative considerate

BambooHR, Paylocity e Paycor

Perché scegliere Paycom

The complexity of ADP made it impossible to ever do anyting unusual without assistance. And sometimes even the simplest things became complicated quickly. In the end, not even the customer service reps could tell me how to do certain things without causing problems with data in other parts of the database. We decided to leave when this issue lead to data integrity problems.

Software precedente

ADP Workforce Now

Risposta di Paycom

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you find our system user-friendly. We also appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. We would love the opportunity to learn how we can create a 5-star experience for you. Please share any other enhancements you would like to see from us with your dedicated specialist or with our team at [email protected]

Data risposta: 15/9/2020
Yasmine
  • Settore: Consegna di pacchi/merci
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 501-1.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 21/7/2020

Allows for easier and simpler processes and efficiencies

Overall Paycom seems to solve my problems before they arise; the integration between what would have been separate platforms allows for simplified processes and efficiencies that allows me to focus on the big picture rather than focus on the small tedious things.

Vantaggi

Paycom is a one stop shop with one singular login. One of the key things that has been most beneficial is self onboarding, which reduced the HR workload, provides a 'mid-phase' to a prospective employee and active employee, and helps get drivers on the road 4-6 days faster than our previous process. In addition, the consistent monthly improvements are always an added bonus and I continue to be impressed with the developments

Inconvenienti

We wish there was a better integration capability to our third party platforms - though we primarily use Paycom, our industry requires use of many additional platforms. An integration outside of an API/SFTP would allow for an overall holistic view of our employee workforce and operations.

Risposta di Paycom

Thank you for sharing your Paycom experience and we appreciate your feedback! We are happy to hear our software is helping simplify your HR processes

Data risposta: 29/7/2020
Armaan
  • Settore: Ristoranti
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 201-500 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 1/5/2020

Paycom is Incredible and has the best support team!

Engaging with our employees has been so much more efficient with Paycom! They love the interface and once they got the hang of using it, we began to learn things from them as we made our transition.

Vantaggi

There are so many features within Paycom that we utilize to make our operations smoother and mainly to communicate messages from the top level all the way to our team members.

Inconvenienti

There are still times where you have to jump through certain hoops to get to an end goal, or a particular report is dug down deep somewhere, but for the most part, Paycom has been user friendly and their support team is great.

Alternative considerate

ADP Workforce Now

Perché passare a Paycom

Our sales rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and her team were the best to work with and very knowledgeable about all of the products and features. We felt that was the best decision as this has turned into a great partnership where not only are we using what Paycom has to offer, but we are also able to provide our own suggestions which are coming to fruition for the whole company and this two way communication has been phenomenal.

Risposta di Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review, Armaan! We're thrilled you have enjoyed working with our sales team and our support specialists! We appreciate your feedback, and we encourage you to continue sharing any enhancements you would like to see from us with your dedicated support team.

Data risposta: 5/5/2020
Daniel
  • Settore: Macchinari
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 10/2/2020

Best of the Best

Paycom is the corvette of HR and time management systems. We looked at many other products, and very few offered all native modules, and a nearly perfect user experience... Those that did would be the super-cars of the industry, they may be ultra performant, hyper tuned, or can do anything, BUT that often makes them expensive and hard to maintain. Paycom struck the perfect balance for our company.

Vantaggi

Paycom pays their sales team and integrations people based on the success of the company they are selling to. The software is intuitive, web and mobile friendly, and most importantly all native to the paycom system unlike almost every other vendor we looked at.

Inconvenienti

A bit pricey, some modules are not included by default, not as flexible as some other tools we looked at.

Alternative considerate

ADP Workforce Now, Paychex Flex, Paylocity e Paycor

Perché scegliere Paycom

Poor support, slow development of new features, all apps were silo'd.

Perché passare a Paycom

Paycom was the only provider that was 100% integrated with themselves. All others had multiple modules that were built or acquired across time resulting in poor performance, difficulty in training, and poor user experience. Paycom stood above all others in being the most intuitive, while maintaining the functionality and flexibility we needed. There were others with more flexibility, or features, but they did not stand up to what we needed from the user perspective.

Risposta di Paycom

Daniel, thank you for the review! We're thrilled that we can support your organization's needs!

Data risposta: 12/2/2020
Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Gestione formativa
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 30/1/2020

One of the best solutions for HR

Using Paycom as an Administrator is a breeze. Easy to set up, great for reporting, payroll processing, and customer support (I have a designated representative). No more case numbers or long waiting calls.
For employees, or standard users, the system is easy to navigate. The Paycom App is fantastic.

Vantaggi

As Administrator of the system, Paycom is convenient/easy to use. The modules such as Benefits Administration, Time and Attendance, Document Management, Expense Management, Applicant Tracking, are very intuitive to use.
The report writer is the best. Compared with ADP, Paycom is one of the most user-friendly HRMS out there.
Customer support is great. Each account/company has a designated representative assigned.

Inconvenienti

Price. The products are wonderful, but it comes with a price.
Every company/organization has its uniqueness. Finding a perfect HR software is not easy, but Paycom meets all the criteria I need.

Alternative considerate

Paylocity

Perché scegliere Paycom

Cost, Outdated version, representative never approached us even when the software we were using was outdated. Very disappointed with ADP.

Software precedente

ADP Workforce Now

Risposta di Paycom

Thank you for the fantastic review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with Paycom! We're thrilled that you are enjoying our products and that you find them easy to navigate! If there are any updates that would improve your experience in the future, please let your dedicated support specialist know!

Data risposta: 31/1/2020
ANTONIO
  • Settore: Materiali da costruzione
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 201-500 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 7/1/2020

It pays to use Paycom!

Paycom has made everything related to HR easier. Whether it's payroll, benefits, SOP's, document signing even business process tutorials, everything is in one place now and easier to access and interact with.

Vantaggi

Paycom was, at first, difficult. Like any new software you want everything to be where it was before. It wasn't. However with just a few short uses and the tutorials I realized that it was easier, faster and better organized than the software we were using before, which was online based instead of app based. Thank god we switched to Paycom, which made all of our business lives related to HR processes faster, easier and more efficient.

Inconvenienti

Once I learned it I have not found anything to complain about. Okay, the fingerprint log in doesn't always work perfectly. :) There.

Alternative considerate

ADP Workforce Now

Perché scegliere Paycom

Not enough flexibility. We with 450+ employees we needed more access to more information in one place so we could try everyone once on one software.

Software precedente

ADP Workforce Now

Perché passare a Paycom

We were using ADP and switched. Thought about staying with it because training 450 people is always a challenge. However, the benefits to change were to great.

Risposta di Paycom

Antonio, thank you for the raving review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your Paycom experience!

Data risposta: 10/1/2020
Elaine
  • Settore: Ospedali e sistemi sanitari
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
3

4
Data della recensione: 20/12/2019

Paycom- From Manual Processes to the Modern Age

Overall our experience with Paycom has been very positive. Like any new system it has not always been easy, and some days I have really wished that hitting a computer did make it work better. However, if you take time to understand the system, and really think through your processes to mold them to what Paycom is designed to do instead of trying to may Paycom fit into your old processes, it always works out.

Vantaggi

Paycom has been a massive change for my company. In January of 2019, we switch from a paper-driven, multi-system segmented way of running our HR and Payroll departments to Paycom, and we will NEVER go back! I worked with my team as well as Paycom's implementation team to get the system set up and then in training our Management Team as well as our employees in how to effectively use Paycom. After some bumps in the road, our departments are running smoothly, and we cannot begin to tell you how much of our time we have gotten back in our days because of it. My favorite thing about the system is how intuitive it is. Once you understand how the Personel Actions Forms work, you can easily understand the Performance Discussion forms. The things you learn from those programs will help you know how to interact with the other modules as well. We also really appreciate how often they create, advertise, and then released new features for free. Things that our team use regularly now did not exist when we first rolled out the system. It has made a massive difference in how we manage our people-data and administer almost every HR and Payroll function and several other processes besides.

Inconvenienti

The thing that we have struggled with the most is that the system is almost too customizable. Take a PAF (Personel Action Form), for example. On there is has an effective date feature that allows you to either back-date the pay-change or set it for a future date. We had been using that feature for months when an audit showed that the effective date was not working. When we contacted our Account Specialist, they said that they needed to "turn that feature on" before it would be working. There have been a few other features that we didn't know we needed to ask for them to be "turned on" and just assumed that they were.

Alternative considerate

UKG Ready, Namely, ADP TotalSource e Workday HCM

Perché passare a Paycom

We did two waves of research before we choose Paycom. First, we called each company and asked them the same set of questions to see how each one addressed the needs we as a company felt should be most positively impacted by bringing on an HRIS system. We also asked for their rates, as it was essential that the system not only works well work us but that it fits into our budget as well. As a non-profit organization, budget is one of those things that are not very negotiable. We then took that top 4 contenders from that wave of research and scheduled live Demos at our office with all key-players to make sure that not only the HR and Payroll departments liked the system, but that every head of department saw the value and use in the system. Paycom beat out the others by a mile.

Risposta di Paycom

Thank you for the review and feedback, Elaine! We are thrilled that you and your organization are enjoying Paycom! Please let us know if there is any way we can improve your experience by either directly reaching out to your specialist or contacting our team at [email protected]

Data risposta: 30/12/2019
Susie
  • Settore: Servizi finanziari
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 6/11/2019

Outstanding Product and Support

The BEST Payroll, and HRIS system on the market hands down!

Vantaggi

This product has high technology and excellent ease of use. It is ever changing and improving to allow you to keep up with the latest technology. Paycom also will customize your product for your individual companies use. The customer support is outstanding and they are always there to assist you!

Inconvenienti

There isn't much I don't love about Paycom. They have outstanding support and walk me through each portion of the program. The only issue I have had with Paycom is not having the Back Benefits automatically calculated. BUT this feature is coming soon!

Alternative considerate

UKG Pro e Paylocity

Perché scegliere Paycom

ADP's Workforce was not an integrated system, but several individual products bolted onto their payroll software. Each product did not flow and work together. You were forced to enter the same information in each portion of the system. Their Tax filing services were terrible!

Software precedente

ADP Workforce Now

Perché passare a Paycom

Product was better, their customer service team was much more personable, and the product was the most innovative. The company was more financially sound.

Risposta di Paycom

Susie, thank you for sharing your Paycom experience! We are so thrilled that you enjoy using our products.

Data risposta: 7/11/2019
Mary
  • Settore: Architettura e urbanistica
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 201-500 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
4

4
Data della recensione: 15/10/2019

A good solution for the money

Overall we are very pleased with the scope and breadth of the system. We are finding that we are able to solve many HR challenges through this platform. And they are continually improving the product. Even in the last 10 months, some of the things that would have made to the "What do you like least about this software?" list have been resolved through new product releases.

Vantaggi

We implemented Paycom after becoming frustrated with a much more expensive solution. We have been using it for about 10 months and are still amazed at how intuitive the software is. Our HR team has been able to go right into the system and begin using it with very little formal training which a plus when time is tight. But I would also recommend taking their webinar training when offered. I've picked up tricks that are less obvious but greatly enhance my ability to accomplish what I need to do in the system.

I especially like the Personal Action Forms and the fact that they are customizable. We don't even need process documentation anymore. We create a custom PAF for each type of employee transaction that needs to be made and include all the relevant fields that may need to be changed or verified as a result of the change type. This is a huge time saver for us and keeps our data accurate.

I also appreciate the many compliance tools and dashboards. We have been able to ensure Notice Compliance by using the Checklists functionality. You can assign documents to employees and get their signed acknowledgement and be completely paperless! A great benefit with six offices spread across the country and only one central HR department.

Inconvenienti

We are still hopeful that Paycom will come out with a more robust API that will allow us to share employee data bi-directionally. For now, you can export data from Paycom to share across other software systems but you cannot write into Paycom. Everything needs to be manually imported.

Risposta di Paycom

Thank you for the review and feedback, Mary! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your Paycom experience! We will be sure to share your feedback regarding the API process with our product teams.

Data risposta: 16/10/2019
Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Risorse umane
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 201-500 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
5

4
Data della recensione: 17/4/2019

A well-rounded, feature rich HRIS

We use the Paycom HRIS similarly to most companies might us it; for payroll, employee management and talent acquisition. The system has decreased the amount of time we spend on every day tasks. It's simplified the payroll process, transitioned us from paper to digital in many ways and added value to the new hire process. The ability to on-board new hires electronically has been a vital time savings. Our reduction in paper cost is significant.

Overall, our Paycom experience has been very positive. It's re-defined the way we handle HR tasks. It's brought our candidate experience to a new level and has resulted in immeasurable time savings. Any issues we have are overshadowed by the fact that we can always reach a knowledgeable account representative that is willing and eager to help us. Paycom continually proves themselves to be a partner who has a vested interest in our success.

I would not hesitate to recommend Paycom as a full-featured HRIS or for any of their many specific modules. As someone who has used all of their modules, I can attest to their quality and accuracy. They should be a top contender for any organization shopping for an HRIS.

Vantaggi

Paycom may not have the brand recognition of a larger HRIS, but that doesn't mean that it shouldn't be a front-line contender. The software is robust with capabilities that round out its fairly intuitive interface. If you have a need for an HRIS, chances are good that Paycom will be able to satisfy it. Our experience with their offerings includes Payroll, Employee Management, Applicant Tracking and other modules.

While the modules differ in their complexity and sometimes require a modest learning curve, there's nothing inherently negative to say about any of them. Even with some time to adjust and learn the system, it can be credited for simplifying almost every aspect of our human resources administration. What's more is that Paycom is continually updating and streamlining it's software. Seldom a week or two goes by without a meaningful innovation to Paycom.

I've taken notice that these updates most often the fruit of listening to customer feedback; something many companies aren't particularly well known for. In my experience, we've always been able to reach a representative at Paycom and they've always been willing to take our feedback. When practical, they've been able to implement some of the things that we've asked for. They've been quick to address any problems that we've experienced, either through software or user error.

Simply put, Paycom is a responsive HRIS suite that continues to evolve while offering an outstanding customer service experience.

Inconvenienti

Paycom offers a bevy of features, but you won't find all of these enabled at the onset. As you dig through the manual, you will find interesting features that aren't present in your HRIS. This is usually because they're not enabled which doesn't always mean that they come at an extra cost. It only means that these specific features have not been turned on and that you need to request that functionality by contacting your account representative. This can be a bit frustrating at times, but it certainly makes sense not to enable everything in the system. I suppose that it is akin to training wheels.

Paycom offers so many features and functionalities that enabling them all at once would likely be overwhelming to a new user. In this respect, it makes sense that certain, less popular features, might not be enabled by default. That's the case for some of the Paycom features, but you'll find it easy enough to have them enabled. It merely takes a phone call to your account representative who will have the feature enabled in relatively short order.

Apart from that, not every aspect of the system is completely intuitive. There are some areas in Applicant Tracking, for example, that can be cumbersome and less than stream-lined. Some things are just harder than they should be - either due to the overwhelming feature set or ill-thought design. Having said that, Paycom is continually evolving and I've seen active changes to make all aspects easier to use.

Risposta di Paycom

We greatly appreciate your feedback and your review. Our team is constantly finding ways to improve how users interact with Paycom and we will pass our product team your thoughts. If you have any other thoughts feel free to let us know.

Data risposta: 22/4/2019
Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Assicurazioni
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 501-1.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 24/4/2019

Paycom is the One Stop Shop!

Our previous vendor was built off bolt on modules, not products they developed. This vendor didn't allow for online signing of new hire paperwork, didn't have a built in electronic I-9, had separate time and attendance and PTO tracking. It became a full time job just to keep up with their time and attendance and PTO tracking.

When we were shopping for new HRIS software we knew we wanted one system and Paycom was the only one we found that was truly one system. Since bringing in Paycom we have moved into the digital age! With all the efficiencies we have found utilizing Paycom we have been able to save on overhead and have maintained an open headcount for the HR department. Not only is the software top notch but we love having top notch customer service as well! Not only do we have a dedicated payroll specialist that we can contact for day to day questions and assistance but we also have a Customer Relations Representative (CRR) that is available for onsite training and overview of the system to ensure we are getting the most of the system and fully utilizing the products we purchased!

Vantaggi

Paycom is the one stop shop for HRIS systems. From posting job opportunities, tracking applicants through the interview process, onboarding, and the entire employee life cycle, Paycom has it all. Just when you think it can't get better they do a monthly release that makes you go "wow!". They are innovative and always looking for ways to make the HR professional's life easier!

Inconvenienti

One area of focus I would recommend would be more content development in their new LMS module. The module itself is really user friendly but having content is the toughest part of building an LMS. Having more pre-built content would help utilize the module quicker.

Risposta di Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to partner with you to be your ?one-stop shop? payroll and HR technology solution.

Data risposta: 20/6/2019
Natalie
  • Settore: Gestione delle risorse
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
3

4
Data della recensione: 28/4/2022

Full featured, very customizable - probably overkill for many

Painful to setup (lots of that was specific to our organization), but also a good exercise. Think things will be easier now that we are ending our very long and complicated setup phase.

Vantaggi

Focus on compliance. Very little it cant do, but some things are so tedious to get set up, that it ends up being impractical to actually exercise the software to its full capabilities.

Inconvenienti

Not as easy to pay people different rates for different jobs or tasks. Creating and assigning shifts can be finicky and time consuming. It can do so much and is so customizable that sometimes even the support staff don't fully understand how it all works.

Risposta di Paycom

It's great to hear Paycom has helped your organization stay in compliance and that you're feeling confident with the implementation process coming to a close. We strive to create a seamless experience for each client and encourage you to continually share your feedback. If you have additional thoughts, we invite you to connect with your dedicated Specialist or with us at [email protected] Thank you!

Data risposta: 4/5/2022
683 recensioni