Recensioni su Slack


Kevin W. Specializzazione: Giochi d'azzardo e casinò Numero di dipendenti:  201-500 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  201-500 dipendenti

3/12/2019

3/12/2019

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Slack is a great collaboration tool for our team, improves communication and productivity.

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

I am very happy of using it as a main communication tool at work. And I have been using it for a few years now. Every colleague I worked with, they all like it. I hope slack keep up the good work and make more neat features for us all.

Vantaggi

Slack is a team communication tool, it very well categories the different processes in different channels, restrict the conversation is relevant to the channel and everyone who join that channel can collaboratively contribute to the topics.

It also provides a neat feature call thread, which you can start a discussion under a message and solve issues with that person. It reduces the distractions from the channels and help other members concentrate on the topics they care about.

You can also integrate automatic messages from other apps, softwares, e.g. we implemented the gitlab automation messages in the developers channel, it indicates what work has been done, it passes or break the build, etc.

Lovely integration of slash command feature, for giphy images, for icons, for text formats, etc. Making the conversation more fun.

You can also pin useful information, that you can easily access in anytime.

Inconvenienti

when you enter a message without sending, it places that person's icon into a draft section in the navigation area. It is kind of tricky to find that person, if you forgot you have a pending message to send and you are wondering why that persion is disappeared from your direct message section.

search bar can be improved as well, it would be nice to have more advanced search terms like what google does.

Bhavin S. Specializzazione: Software informatici Numero di dipendenti:  201-500 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  201-500 dipendenti

27/12/2018

27/12/2018

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Don't think Get Slack

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

I would like to say that for team collaboration and channel managment, you should definitely go with Slack. There are so many benefits I have got by using Slack.

Vantaggi

The best thing about slack is , it keeps you updated with the team collaboration with updated features where you can make your work done.

Apart from that Slack gives you a status feataure to write about yourself for a line or 2 lines sentence. When you are communicating with someone then he/she can see your status sentence. You can edit or clear your status by clicking on your name to the top left sidebar.

Another feature which I liked is when you slack messages are loading there is a random person's status is loaded infront of your screen so that You can get to know about his/her slack status.

Before proceeding for collaboration with your team or person, slack provides its SlackBot to get started with Slack basics so that you can have proper idea to use slack.

One more thing I liked is, slack gives you the notification feature for giving you updates regarding slack messages. You can send messages to yourself which will not be vanished from your slack account. This way you can keep important messages to your personal chatbox.

If you send a piece of Code then it will convert automatically to that code format to understand easily.

Inconvenienti

Whenever your message is read by someone, then you will not know if that person has read your message or not.
After sending messages to a person, and if a person has not read the message , and you delete the message then that person won't be able to know what message you have sent.
After sometime (Appox : 10 days) , the slack conversaion gets deleted from your account unless you don't have subscribed.
Voice Communication needs to be there in Slack.

Also there are no calender and documents features in Slack.

It uses more memory in Desktop.

Task assignment is yet to be there.

Utente Verificato Specializzazione: Software informatici Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti

27/3/2020

27/3/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Working from home? Slack is a game changer.

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità

I did not really pay attention to the quality of Slack before being forced to work from home in this highly distributed, asynchronous mode. When you have to cope with working from home (and kids schooling from home), this is a very nice upgrade to emails and other forms of online collaborative tools. It's a one-stop shop where you can also see the notification from Google Doc edits, and even respond from Slack. It saves me a lot of time.

Vantaggi

I've been using Slack for over 5 years now, I liked it. But for the past 3 weeks, with the pandemic outburst, my organization switch to a full work-from-home environment, and Slack has been a game changer for our company. The thing I love with Slack is the integration of your whole work ecosystem within the app: you can attach your G-suite credentials, and Slack will send you reminders for your next meeting, with a direct link to the Google Hangout URL if your organization uses it. Now that we need to have all our standups and daily meeting in an on-line form, this feature has turned to be a real boost in my productivity. You can also see the status of your co-workers, if they're available or already in a meeting. And if they are, you can leave a message on Slack, they will respond when they can in an asynchronous way.

Inconvenienti

The learning curve is a bit steep as many shortcuts and integrations are not necessarily very intuitive to learn. Also, there is a risk of being overwhelmed with a multiplication of Slack channels you can subscribe to, and getting too many notifications that can become a distraction. But that's the flip side of having a central tool for all your online collaborative work.

Aaron R. Specializzazione: Ospedali e sistemi sanitari Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti

15/1/2020

15/1/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Love it. Slack-ing off @ work

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

It has offered a more comfortable work life and the UX seems to have that as a guiding principal. It works well and has a wonderful host of API's that greatly extend functionality of the software.

Vantaggi

It makes Microsoft Teams or whatever they call it this year obsolete. It's like an intra-office Reddit for us. Hilarious but still very productive.

Inconvenienti

That it defaults to trying to update via windows store. Which is not accesible via group policy. Forcing an manual install every time.

Utente Verificato Specializzazione: Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione Numero di dipendenti:  10.001+ dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  10.001+ dipendenti

15/5/2019

15/5/2019

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Slack : A very quick review

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

Slack improves correspondence among colleagues.

In spite of the fact that it doesnot supplant the need of email yet yes it clearly reduces unnecessary inside messages

Slack stays a standout amongst the best group informing applications since it offers more than some other application in this classification.

For a variety of devices and platforms, Slack is available: mobile Mac, Windows, Linux, Web, Android, iOS, and Windows.
It is a cloud-based tool in real time, so you need an Internet connection to use it regardless of which app you have.

Vantaggi

What I truly like is to discover individuals and ping them and begin a transformation.

Most significant, you can share records, photographs, URL, gifs (Very significant), in a solitary spot.
Making joint effort simple and something to appreciate.

at the point when significant data is imparted to other application it gets lost and there is no record of it.

With the slack channel, the data is put away and can be utilized as references

Slack makes it workable for its clients to have numerous alternatives of getting informed.

The best component, as I would see it, is the place somebody can "@" you in a message or a post.

Inconvenienti

Below are some points which I least like in Slack:

Video calls are just bolstered in the work area applications and Slack for web in the Chrome program.

In the event that you join a call from a cell phone, you get sound as it were.

So also, screen sharing just works from the work area applications,

what's more, sharing control of screen sharing just works in the Mac and Window work area applications (not Linux).

From the web application in Chrome, you can watch on the off chance that another person utilizes screen sharing, yet you can't start it.

There is also no option for downloading conversations to create a hard copy record (for minutes of meeting, etc.).

No File Preview: If you could preview a document without downloading it first, it would be nice. But Slack does'nt have this feature.

Todor T. Specializzazione: Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti

25/2/2020

25/2/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Almost perfect

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità

Marvelous. Easy to use and navigate. Best chat since we switched from Google Hangouts. Does sometime do funny things with the notifications from missed messages, but it is not what I would deem as unpleasant or unsatisfactory.

Vantaggi

It is easy to navigate and customize it.. For example, I was happy that I could disable notifications on my phone in separate channels, while my computer at home did receive them. Also, the dark theme is a big bonus for us night-shifters. Before that opening the application during the night would cause some eye pain.

Inconvenienti

The startup. I get that it wants to show missed messages while not online and what not, but taking me back pages and pages and load even more messages while doing so is frustrating. I don`t think it has an option to not do that. Also, on the Windows workstation at home, it does slow down a boot up with at least half of a second. Gladly we use Linux at the job, so it`s not a real issue.

Aaron P. Specializzazione: Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione Numero di dipendenti:  Lavoratore autonomo Numero di dipendenti:  Lavoratore autonomo

21/2/2020

21/2/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Great for communicating with coworkers and friends!

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore

I actually do not use Slack much in a business environment, but in a personal setting for a book club. We transitioned to primarily using Facebook for communication to Slack, as not all members of the book club are on Facebook. Slack has made communication a lot easier and fully centralized.

Vantaggi

Slack is really easy to setup and provides a great solution for secure communication b/w coworkers and even friends. The interface, while slightly confusing at first, is easy to learn. In addition, it is easy to create different channels - as to have multiple conversations on multiple topics without those conversations overlapping. There are both mobile and desktop clients, and they are cross platform. There is even a web interface so you don't have to install a local client. Finally, you can't argue with the price as it starts with free version that is suitable for many use-cases.

Inconvenienti

Slack utilizes various shortcuts and tags to implement features (such as adding a poll to a conversation), but these tags are not obvious and usually need to be looked up.

Christopher H. Specializzazione: Prodotti alimentari e bevande Numero di dipendenti:  13-50 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  13-50 dipendenti

15/2/2020

15/2/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Communication Among Employees

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

My overall experience with the software is positive. It solves the problem of large scale communication done with members of a company from a single source. There are a few drawbacks but that could be due to the size of a company and the organization of the user with the software.

Vantaggi

This software allows employers to communicate information to employees on a large scale. An employer can designate certain people as administrators. This gives them the ability to make threads that include certain people for a certain topic that needs to be discussed. Private messages can also be sent but note that the top administrator can still view these private messages between employees (so be cautious of what you're saying). Let's say that a business owner owns multiple businesses and wants to use this software to communicate with different employees. The business owner can set up specific threads for that certain business and still doesn't have to sign out of one account and sign into another.

Inconvenienti

One con that could possibly be a pro as well would be that people have to be invited and removed from discussions. This can make the employer selective of who is in certain discussions (threads). The con of this is that it can be easy to forget to remove a person from the discussion. Let's say that the employee doesn't work with the company anymore, they might accidentally be part of specific conversations. Another con would be that discussions have to be physically archived. This can be good for evidence of discussions but it leads to a long list of discussions and private communications. At least there is a search function that helps you find specific discussions but it can be confusing if you forget who was involved in certain discussions.

Rick B. Specializzazione: Istituzioni religiose Numero di dipendenti:  13-50 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  13-50 dipendenti

4/2/2020

4/2/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Slack for church teams

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

Overall, it was good. There were just minor irritations that we wanted to see if we could find another product that offered a similar experience but also for free or discounted since we are a church with limited budget.

Vantaggi

ease of use. Liked that you weren't tied to same domain email. Liked that you could have unlimited channels for dialogue. Liked that you could customize many areas like colors, pictures and even emojis. Liked that they had a decent free version. It's a good, solid product.

Inconvenienti

The push notifications were inconsistent. At times, messages were posted without any team notifications.
The storage limits for channels were limited even with the free version.
Was looking for a tasking option built in. The integrations with other apps was a little bit wonky for us.
Wished it had a "read" option where we could see which team members had seen or read the message.

Ivan M. Specializzazione: Software informatici Numero di dipendenti:  13-50 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  13-50 dipendenti

21/1/2020

21/1/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

The right tool for the job!

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Assistenza

Best thing that happened to our company. Our productivity has increased since and our "reachability" as well. We feel very close now, even for our team which is 100% remote.

Vantaggi

They really put the work into making a chat software that is very usable. intuitive, agile and overall, very enjoyable. We use many of the bots the marketplace has, especially the Google Calendar, Zoom, Giphy and Slackbot integrations that comes with it.

Inconvenienti

I cannot think of much of what I dislike about Slack, because I like everything about it. I used to have an issue that Slack didn't load properly, but an update and empty cache button swiftly solved it. Sometimes the calls ring on the phone first before doing it in the computer.

Arpine A. Specializzazione: Telecomunicazioni Numero di dipendenti:  1.001-5.000 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  1.001-5.000 dipendenti

2/4/2020

2/4/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Well-designed organizer for remotely working teams

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità

I have started to use Slack with a small team, where we were doing a two-month long translation project. It was very easy to get integrated to the platform, everything was very intuitive. But the real amazement happened, when I started a programming course. There is a way to share your code the way it appears on your regular code editor, and this is what helps Slack to stand out from the similar products.

Vantaggi

I like that there is no possibility to share the messages from private conversations and private groups with people outside of the group. As in the case of other messenger-type software, you can mention your colleagues in the conversation, and they will be notified. You can create as many channels as you wish, name them and also keep them private, so no one else can enter to the channel without permit.
Besides all of this a lot of personalization can be done thru status updates, photo, change the appearance, theme and many more.
It is also worth mentioning that besides website, there is also app, where you can get notifications, reply to messages and keep working while being far from your desk.

Inconvenienti

The main inconvenience or I would say discomfort, I have faced using Slack, is that you cannot see whether your colleague already seen the message or not. Well, this is not crucial, but as the interface gives an impression of a messenger, this would be nice feature to have.
Another discomfort was when I tried to enable desktop notifications, but they never showed up. After couple of days I understood, that I have blocked pop-ups from my Chrome, but Slack did not say me a word on that.

Danique T. Specializzazione: Salute, benessere e fitness Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti

2/4/2020

2/4/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Best Software for Small Teams

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità

I love Slack. I wouldn’t change Slack for any other chat app at work. For other situations other software such as WhatsApp and Facebook Messenger work just fine, but nothing beats Slack in the workplace. The customizability, the search options, the file sharing, the starring of messages, the pinning of messages, it all just works so well for the workplace.

Vantaggi

What I like the most about Slack and what differentiates it from other chat apps in my opinion is the customizability. About two years ago my team decided to adopt a chat app just for work, and a colleague suggested Slack. He set it up for us where our Google calendar is connected, our Asana, and our Servicedesk. We have three different channels, one for communication, one for calendar notifications, and one for Servicedesk notifications. This reduces so much clutter and we can easily find what we are looking for. Every time anyone adds or removes anything from our shared Google calendar Slack notifies us. We also get a notification at 8am every morning with what’s on our calendar for that day, and we get a notification two hours before a calendar event. Whenever any other departments adds anything requests for our department through Servicedesk we get a notification with request description in Slack as well. Also, if anyone in our own team adds anything to our to-do list in Asana we get a notification in Slack, and if we’ve added something to someone else’s to-do list in Asana and that person finishes it, same story. The customization options are endless.

Inconvenienti

What I like the least is that in the free version there is a limit with how many messages you can send. So far we’ve been able to continue communicating with each other but I think that old messages get deleted, so if I use the search option to find a file that was shared or a message, and it was too long ago, I will simply have lost it. But I guess I would just have to pay for it. They have to make their money somehow.

Utente Verificato Specializzazione: Videogiochi Numero di dipendenti:  1.001-5.000 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  1.001-5.000 dipendenti

22/3/2020

22/3/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

A must for professional communication

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

The deployment and set up was easy and after about a couple of days, you will get used to it. Slack is our primary application for professional communication with clients and offshore teammates. Having multiple channels for various purposes is a good feature. Sometimes the loading time is high, and even when you search for messages, but this can be overlooked when considering slack as a package.

Vantaggi

Slack is very easy to use with its simple and highly professional UI making things easily available, like the search, using emojis and reactions, etc. Unlike Microsoft Teams, here in Slack you can search for a message using a keyword, and trust me this is a lifesaver. You can have multiple channels set up for a variety of communication purposes. The mobile version is also good and reliable. The app is easy to use but at the same time has very professional UI and all the necessary features.

Inconvenienti

Slack is expensive when compared to its competitors. It should have a feature to search for gifs online like MS teams. You may miss out on some important emails as most messages are conveyed on the chat. So you have to be clear about it, emails are still a priority when it comes to professional communication.

Cole R. Specializzazione: Beni di consumo Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti

1/4/2020

1/4/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Slack is Much More Than Just Messaging

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore

Simply put, Slack solved the issue of under communicating within our business. The software added a new medium that allows employees to solve problems faster and complete tasks sooner by eliminating unnecessary in-person discussions and remain connected even when remote. Working from home continues to become more and more popular and Slack has now become absolutely vital in allowing that to be done. We're able to chat, phone and video call, screen share, file upload and more! We are very pleased with how useful the software has proven to be.

Vantaggi

Slack's list of pros far outweigh the software's cons. Most importantly, Slack is extremely simple to install and learn! Everything about the user-face is intuitive and looks very similar to tradition messaging applications. Certainly, the messaging functionality of Slack is the greatest pro. The software is available for all computer devices and smartphone devices which allows everyone to stay connected whenever and wherever they need to. Another tremendously impactful pro is the screen sharing function; this is critical to successfully working from numerous offices or from home. It allows us to walk through problems as they arise and creatively collaborative on visuals. Lastly, Slack has the ability to integrate with a users Google Drive which makes file uploading and sharing seamless!!! I could go on but there are ultimately some of the greatest takeaways.

Inconvenienti

One of the greatest cons many employees have identified is the software's nagging "unread" notification. A new/unread message badge will appear on both the smartphone and computer applications for a message that has often times already been read. This occurs when the incoming message is received while the application is already open on a device. For instance, like many of us do, I keep the my application open in one of my dual monitors (meaning it is open at all times) and if I have the chat open to Sally's chat and Sally messages me, I will have a new message notification until I click "Mark as read" within our already visible chat. It's a rather small con but it sometimes creates confusion.

Elyse J. Specializzazione: Marketing e pubblicità Numero di dipendenti:  201-500 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  201-500 dipendenti

30/3/2020

30/3/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Easy, nerd-friendly and productive

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

Slack seems to be the best received by my team. Microsoft Teams, Skype for business - my developers detest and very infrequently utilize.
Slack is the best solution I have found and the most universally and easily adopted platform to date.

Vantaggi

Slack is one of those open it and go type of applications.
Their desktop, mobile and web based applications are all high performing, relatively bug free applications.
Integrating other apps is literally a few button clicks, and the integrations seem endless.
File sharing is a breeze, and size limitations are few.
Their search functionality is super helpful for digging through old conversations
Silent/DND mode is easy to set, and the app notifications in general are subtle yet effective

Inconvenienti

Limitations to the free/paid versions, specifically chat archives, are literally my only complaint.
They do what they do super well and I have yet to find a competitor that behaves as well with my system, CPU usage and overall ease-of-adoption for my developers.

Amar M. Specializzazione: Salute, benessere e fitness Numero di dipendenti:  501-1.000 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  501-1.000 dipendenti

22/3/2020

22/3/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Helped keep our team across the world be on the same page

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

We have a large team spanned across the globe and with slack its easy to keep everyone on the same page.

Vantaggi

How easy it was to use. There has been other software that does the same thing and recently Microsoft has been pushing teams. However in my opinion Slack was the first one on the block. We used skype but it seemed "clunky". The group functionality and the ability to integrate with API is awesome. We have it linked both to snow and outlook calendar.

Inconvenienti

The only thing I dislike is that you can not see if a user has read your message (somewhat like whatsapp or imessage)

Jon D. Specializzazione: Servizi di informazione Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti

17/3/2020

17/3/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Really helpful especially when working remotely

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità

Slack has helped our teams working remotely by allowing us to share, speak, video all with the one app. We do use other apps fro other apps for collaboration, but Slack has proven to be easy to work with, and requires virtually no training. It's simple to use and for projects with a lot of people giving input it works well. Has definitely been a help for us across the company.

Vantaggi

I was never in love with messaging software, but I am starting to like this one a lot given that I am working remotely, and it complements the other communications and sharing tools we have. It's really good for group discussions and sharing documents and info to smaller groups or specific individuals.
it's linked with our G Suite and the integration for sharing works really well. That might be it's biggest plus. The integration with other apps I like Jira or Gmail or SalesForce is useful. If you don't integrate with those apps, it's still pretty good for collaboration.
It's also pretty easy to follow a conversation thread, way easier than email or any other collaboration tool I have used, and that is really helpful when tracing the development of an idea or an issue.
Being able to add people to a conversation is also useful.

Inconvenienti

Not my favorite interface, you do need to hunt around for functions. Also if you open a thread in the sidebar, the UI gets a little crowded and confusing. It's also not a replacement for email. Think of Slack as the more informal collaboration tool, and your email and the more official one. They complement each other.
If you have a lot of channels in your organization, it gets to be total information overload if you need to stay on top of them. Depends on your role, but it's easy to get sucked in to too many channels and lose focus on work.

Utente Verificato Specializzazione: Sviluppo di programmi Numero di dipendenti:  13-50 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  13-50 dipendenti

10/2/2020

10/2/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Best Communication Tool Ever.

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

We had a lot of issues with communication using some Google options, we had used "Chat" and Hangouts for work purposes but we don't get at all the product.

So we decided to switch all our operations to Slack and we are amazed!

We integrate all our DevOps tools to slack and we are very productive, we are using Slack with Gitlab and other tools and we are very happy with this product.

Vantaggi

Best ChatOps tool, Good price, high-quality product, compatible with a lot of tools for integrations, good order, good for agile teams and DevOps culture teams.

Inconvenienti

The unique problem that I had using Slack was with the "community edition" because you can lose your messages, but you can solve it buying the paid edition for $8 per user, It is really a good price and the tool is excellent.

Utente Verificato Specializzazione: Software informatici Numero di dipendenti:  1.001-5.000 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  1.001-5.000 dipendenti

20/2/2020

20/2/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

With great power comes great responsibility

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità

great product with great capabilities but it there is no training on etiquette, its a collaboration wild west shoot out and a lot of people will run and duck for cover. Which means they will revert to old comms tools like email, text or actual face to face communication IRL (Heaven help us!)

Vantaggi

Slack is an easy to use collaboration tool. I can have 1:1 discussions, create channels (public and private), share documents and images. We also leverage the integration capabilities to connect with other applications in our tech stack.

Inconvenienti

Slack enables people to digitally barf all over the place. There are those in our org who understand there are certain protocols, etiquette, do's and don't's. There are others who use the @channel or @here for every message and they are spamming numerous channels with their nonsense. And there are others who communicate completely with emojis and gifs. Maybe there are backend settings in Slack today that aren't being used by our site admins, but there really should be some proper training so we dont have to sift through so much noise to find relevant bits of communication.

Saransh K. Specializzazione: Software informatici Numero di dipendenti:  5.001-10.000 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  5.001-10.000 dipendenti

3/2/2020

3/2/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

The best chat and communication tool for teams

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

Its great when everyone is in a single location and you can just walk up and ask your questions face-to-face. This isn't the case for most of us anymore as we are working with remote teams and different schedules. Slack has made communication almost as efficient as face to face. You can even reach people on their mobile devices after hours if needed. The ability to connect all of this communication with many of our other products and services just makes it even better.

Vantaggi

The interface is the best we have used and is easy to navigate and understand. Channels make a lot of sense and everyone using Slack seems to understand how they work. Tagging others in a conversation is a great way of calling attention to the specific people who need to see a message. Integrations work well and there are already a lot of them but making custom integrations is also easy.

Inconvenienti

I wish there was some better way of organizing tons of channels. This is probably not a big deal in most places and you can hide everything but the channels that you want to see but some better hierarchy like folders or something like this would be great.

Tigran H. Specializzazione: Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione Numero di dipendenti:  13-50 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  13-50 dipendenti

17/2/2020

17/2/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Slack review for company use

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

Overall It's a very useful app for little teams and big companies, you can manage your team/s with this app, beside chatting and conversation, it seems like you can visualise your work here with many addons. For example I have integrated github, jira, pivotal and these types of apps and can see notifications coming from this task managment tools in channel, like everything one place, event can call inside channel with hangouts app.

Vantaggi

I like team workspace like design of app, especially the channels for teams, private channels, taggings by team, threads, and bots inside it which are very useful for variety of reasons, helping to increase users productivity and contributing for team to work fast.
Another thing seems to me very useful is integrating google calendar with slack which show to my teammates when I am busy or in a meeting or when I am free near my name on app.

Inconvenienti

Sometimes it has problems with mobile app push notifications, e.x many times I tried to reply message from push notifications but seems it not sends message showing could not send without notifying me.

Another thing I noticed in recent times It has problems with video streaming, I mean when someone uploads video It sometimes streams very slowly .

Thomas B. Specializzazione: Marketing e pubblicità Numero di dipendenti:  2-10 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  2-10 dipendenti

11/2/2020

11/2/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Beats All Other Business Communication Tools

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore

Overall, as a business owner and marketing agency, it's been a game-changer to use Slack because it really does streamline our workflows and bring everything together. We needed one central communication tool that we could share docs, send quick messages, come up with ideas, have calls, do video conferences, share screens, and collaborate cross-organization. Slack allows all of that.

Vantaggi

The integrations with other software are amazing. I can get instant updates from websites, tools, CRM's, and much more all in slack. It makes the "instant messaging" tool much more valuable. Instead of needing to log into 20 different tools I can just check channels that we have created.

Inconvenienti

Nothing really. I came from a Hangouts/Chat world where there are a lot of limitations so to use a tool that doesn't have those are amazing.

Greg B. Specializzazione: Software informatici Numero di dipendenti:  501-1.000 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  501-1.000 dipendenti

5/2/2020

5/2/2020

Fonte della recensione

great app to collaborate with your team and beyond

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità

I joined the company after working with Office 365 and Skype for Business for many years, I was worried that I would struggle to adjust to a different communication method, but I quickly found the ability to add public and private channels to me immensely useful in my day to day life, I can compartmentalise my projects, social interactions, official communications and even different office locations with ease, I would definitely struggle to go back to the more basic tools such as Skype for Business personally

Vantaggi

with Slack, you can have multiple workspaces within the one app, so I can be working on a project for a client who has their own instance of Slack, get added to their channels for the project, and interact with them in their environment, all the while still being able to remain in my company environment, which lets me separate my comms, but keeps it all in the same app. I also enjoy the fact that I can create my own custom Emojis to use in the chats, it makes for a more personalised experience when I am reacting to a colleague with my own emojis rather than the default smilies.

Inconvenienti

I have not seen a guest functionality on Slack, so you have to be a registered user to be able to interact with other users. I have also noticed a few colleagues who have had issues with audio calls not picking up the microphone, certainly on older model Macbooks. But I have never had the issue myself.

Utente Verificato Specializzazione: Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti

26/1/2020

26/1/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Nice messaging platform

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

Overall slack is a nice messaging platform and really helps the individuals while working in a project of multiple team members. It helps in sharing of text messages and files and also has calling features and major third party integrations which makes it a complete package.

Vantaggi

I found slack a powerful tool to communicate with the other team members in real time. It has better voice quality on call, large size file sharing, one-to-one and group messaging.

It also allows to star the messages, which is really helpful to bookmark the important information from the chat.

The features such as wrapping the text in code snippet and selecting the file type (for example, html, java, js, etc.) is beneficial for developers.

It provides APIs to create custom applications and also has an app directory from where users can install out-of-the-box integrations for Github, google drive and other third parties.

Inconvenienti

There are few features which are missing, for example, whenever a user is removed from the workspace, no notification is being sent back to the user.

Also, the slackbot could be improved, most of the times, it just provides the search results from the slack help directory.

It is not easy to switch workspaces. One has to close the workspace completely and then switch back to the another workspace.

Gregory M. Specializzazione: Relazioni governative Numero di dipendenti:  501-1.000 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  501-1.000 dipendenti

18/1/2020

18/1/2020

Fonte della recensione: Capterra

Daily Slack User

Traduci in Italiano
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

We are a political research firm that utilizes hundreds of contractors who give surveys. The surveys change on-the-fly once requirements are met, and as a result contractors must be notified in real-time as they work from home

Vantaggi

Ease of real-time mass communication while at the same time enabling group convo, closed/hidden group convo, and 1 on 1 communication.

Inconvenienti

The constant bombardement of msgs that are not applicable to me from various groups im in. There should be a display to notify others of how I'm recieving msgs in a given timeframe