Panoramica delle recensioni degli utenti

Informazioni su Workspace ONE

VMware is a cloud infrastructure and management software that helps businesses deliver and manage application resources across private, public and multi-cloud environments. The vRealize operations module uses artificial...

Scopri di più

Valutazioni della caratteristica

Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,5
Caratteristiche
4,5
Facilità d'uso
4,5
Assistenza al cliente
4,5

Consulta le recensioni su Workspace ONE

20 recensioni su 20
Ordina per:
Cannon S.
  • Settore: Istituzioni religiose
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni mese di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
5

4
Data della recensione: 17/5/2018

Easy to use and fast

I used this at school and it made it easy to access school VM.

Vantaggi

The software is easy to use once setup and is quite fast even on older computers. Gui is easy to navigate.

Inconvenienti

I had difficulty during initial setup. The firewall had to be manually configured when I set it up.

Rolando S.
  • Settore: Proprietà immobiliari
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: Lavoratore autonomo
  • Altro di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

5
Data della recensione: 26/11/2018

virtual machines at hand

Vantaggi

Extremely easy to create, edit and run virtual machines with different operation systems

Inconvenienti

It frezzes occasionally when update. I have experienced errors whem trying to back up to another computer.

Ryan Y.
  • Settore: Servizi legali
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

4
Data della recensione: 28/9/2020

MDM to a new level!

VMware has a very competitive product for MDM and will definitely give other companies a run for their money.

Vantaggi

This product has great customization for MDM and can get pretty granular. Does everything you want in terms of MDM

Inconvenienti

It actually has more than enough capabilities of what we want from an MDM. We just need the basic app management and security features.

Mohammed M.
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
4

4
Data della recensione: 22/4/2018

It has been a pleasant experience.

Vantaggi

We have had little interaction with the infrastructure with the exception of upgrades to the application.

Inconvenienti

Tier 1 support lacks the ability to adequately troubleshoot without escalation or WebEx session. Can do better in this part.

Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Servizi bancari
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 10.000+ dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 9/5/2019

a very useful application

Vantaggi

The thing I like most when using the application is that it is both easy to use and very easy to use.

Inconvenienti

Never had a bad experience with the application.

Gerson M.
  • Altro di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 16/1/2018

Multi platform and it's VMware technology native

Because it's native to VMWare, it's not a shot in the dark. You can't be wrong if you have VMWare technology. Integration is native.

Vantaggi

Since it's integrated to AirWatch enterprise mobility management, unifies the management of every endpoint, regardless of platform or ownership model. I like the fact that supports ANdroid, iOS, macOS, Windows 10 and Chrome. Basically only Amazon is missing... Pricing is also interesting and there are multiple options. Standard, advanced and Enterprise. Also Perpetual On Premises for those who need only internal functionality.
Specially useful if your infrastructure counts with Virtual Desktops.

Inconvenienti

Nothing bad to say. I like the VMware family of products. Loyal clients and excellent support. Not cheap of course but not the highest.

Michael P.
  • Settore: Consulenza manageriale
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 21/5/2019

Great for monitoring tablets

We can work remotely on devices while in our office and the devices are out in the field. This software is great and I am very happy that we decided to use WorkSpace. Thanks!

Vantaggi

Very user friendly! We use this software to help with security, so we are able to ping to a tablet remotely. It's great for sending updates to your devices across the United States.

Inconvenienti

I love this software. Everything is organized and well put together.

Iwan A.
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
4

5
Data della recensione: 2/7/2018

Workspace ONE

Vantaggi

Deliver complete virtualized managed desktops and internal web apps through a secured browser and VPN tunnel.

Inconvenienti

AirWatch device management it great but self-service requires improvement and extension in new version.

Todd M.
  • Settore: Telecomunicazioni
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 501-1.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 18/9/2018

Manage your mobile end points!

We needed an UEM that allowed us to secure our WIndows end points. Workspace One allows us to geolocate, as well as remote wipe our Windows end points. It also supports our other devices as well which includes Mac, IOS, and Android.

Vantaggi

Workspace one allows us to manage our endpoints with ease. Having a UEM that can manage all device types (ie Windows, Mac, IOS, Android) under one portal has simplified our support. Workspace One even allows geolocation and remote wiping of WIndows and Mac platforms.

Inconvenienti

The option for remote control of a windows endpoint is being phased out. We have another solution in place, however for that task.

Michael D.
  • Settore: Servizi finanziari
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 501-1.000 dipendenti
  • Altro di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

5
Data della recensione: 13/10/2020

Life Saver

Great experience. Simple to use and has saved me a few times.

Vantaggi

It has saved my life a few times. Thank goodness for this program. It's simple to use and clean looking. Love the features of this too.

Inconvenienti

Not much not to like. When this works. It's amazing. Sometimes connections are frustrating but can't blame the app.

Brian R.
  • Settore: Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 7/4/2019

VM Ware

This has been a great tool for our company. Easy to work with.

Vantaggi

Super handy tool to create virtual machines. I use use these to test software installs on Windows 10 OS before deploying company wide.

Inconvenienti

Licensing can get expensive over the free Windows Hyper V.

Stephanie A.
  • Settore: Consegna di pacchi/merci
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 10.000+ dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
4

5
Data della recensione: 10/4/2019

Suite of MDM products

Vantaggi

The Workspace One suite of products helps resolve many of the issues we had with only using the AirWatch product. Having the suite of products helps users when transitioning between the applications as they appear seamless.

Inconvenienti

In order for the mobile devices to sync with the Workspace server, the Hub application needs to be opened semi-regularly and users do not always realize the application is not opened and fall out of compliance.

Lee L.
  • Settore: Trasporto aereo/Aviazione
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 10/6/2020

The best solution for MDM

Manage mobile devices easily and push apps and policies.

Vantaggi

We having been using AirWatch/Workspace One for a long time. Works very well. Lets you setup policies and manage mobile devices, push apps and email and wipe lost devices.

Inconvenienti

Nothing so far. Workspace one is rock solid. Went down the path of mobile iron which was a mistake.

Ken L.
  • Settore: Ospedali e sistemi sanitari
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
3
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

4
Data della recensione: 9/8/2020

Great way to track and manage company assets in the field

Overall a good tool to manage and secure employee laptops. It definitely makes life easier for IT.

Vantaggi

Provides a way for us to track and manage remote assets (laptops) and make sure that all employees are complying with company policy. Workspace ONE has a centralized dashboard that allows us to view all what applications are installed on employee laptops. We can push out required security policies such as full disk encryption and also remotely wipe lost or stolen devices. It does not invade privacy by allowing admins to view browser history or computer files. Installation of the client on devices is quite easy to configure.

Inconvenienti

Employees are still hesitant to install Workspace ONE since they are suspicious about what the software reports back to HQ. We had to provide an FAQ and training to convince them that this is really only about asset management and not spying. Uninstalling the client on MacOS is not intuitive, requiring you to dig through documentation to find the uninstall script.

Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Esternalizzazione/Delocalizzazione
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 10.000+ dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

5
Data della recensione: 24/7/2020

Where would we be today...

Great experience in a horrible situation. Responsive support staff, and knowledge technicians.

Vantaggi

Luckily we had an existing relationship with VMWare when Covid shutdowns started. This allowed us to move over 3000 employees to work from home in less than 45 days

Inconvenienti

The cost. You get what you pay for, and VMWare delivers performance and ease of use, but it still send like there should be a win/win solution somewhere.

Abraham G.
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
3
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

4
Data della recensione: 4/5/2018

It allows the improvement in experiences and tasks that were once costly, complicated.

Vantaggi

It allows to incorporate new applications and devices in less than an hour without complication, it establishes and applies data and access policies in all applications, devices and locations from the same place, in addition you can also complete business processes from a mobile device, Just as a laptop can be provisioned immediately from the company anywhere in the world from the cloud in minutes, Workspace ONE is the business platform that provides a digital work area that enables employees to safely incorporate the technology that choose, either devices or applications at the cost and pace that the company needs, also includes components of email, calendar, contacts documents, chat and business social networks of the employees' taste, as well as invisible security measures that protect the organization of possible data leaks through restrictions s when modifying or sharing attachments, allows employees to work collaboratively in real time,
Workspace ONE automates the traditional tasks of
incorporation and configuration of laptops and mobile devices
and offers real-time application lifecycle management features
that allow bridging the client-server applications
inherited business and the era of the mobile cloud.

Inconvenienti

the integration with Active Directory or LDAP requires the configuration of several layers, the reporting tools are basic and may not meet the minimum requirements of some companies.

Matteo T.
  • Settore: Servizi legali
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
4

5
Data della recensione: 24/4/2019

Best VDI product out there

we have a full virtual desktop environment with Workspace ONe and are able to deliver desktops and application to any device, anywhere using a relatively simple infrastructure

Vantaggi

workspace ONE has included Vmware Horizon and Vmware Airwatch together in a new product family. The Vmware VDI is hands down the best and easiest product on the market and is full with additional products and features, from the entry edition to the enterprise one where all business needs are covered. it is fairly easy to use and generally well documented. the support team is also very knowledgeable and keen to assist.

Inconvenienti

there are not really major points which I can list here

Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Software informatici
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
3
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
2

4
Data della recensione: 3/12/2019

Good for Mac and Windows if you go with one tool for all endpoints.

IT implemented it and I was tasked with enforcing security controls and policies. Integrating it with our SIEM has been a huge pain so we ended up going with something else. Forcing HD encryption to all endpoints was nice.

Vantaggi

Fairly intuitive. Easy deployment across our enterprise. Can install various applications, enforce encryption, etc.

Inconvenienti

Little bit of a learning curve, but not bad at all. REST API doesn't have Event Data, so you have to leverage the Syslog data, but it needs work. Expand the REST API and it'll fix this.

Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Servizi bancari
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 201-500 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
4

4
Data della recensione: 20/11/2019

One of the leaders in the MDM circle

The implementation took some time but all of our end-users are extremely happy to be off the legacy MDM platform.

Vantaggi

Coming from a legacy platform, Workspace ONE allowed us to use native email clients on our mobile devices.

Inconvenienti

We are heavily regulated and require extreme security. In order to make this as secure as possible we had to jump through a lot of hoops that seemed unnecessary.

Tim B.
  • Settore: Ospedali e sistemi sanitari
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 10.000+ dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

5
Data della recensione: 30/6/2021

Reliable virtualized PC workspace

Remote user access, application/desktop virtualization.

Vantaggi

I usually Workspace One to log in to work remotely. It starts and performs very quickly compared to previous solutions.

Inconvenienti

I seem to get disconnected more than I should. It will automatically try to reconnect, and usually does so successfully and resumes my session, but sometimes I cannot reconnect until my previous session times out. This has happened on multiple home devices.

20 recensioni