Panoramica delle recensioni degli utenti

Informazioni su Qualys Cloud Platform

Qualys Cloud is a network security management software designed to help businesses monitor IT assets and prioritize threats in real-time. Administrators can receive alerts regarding vulnerabilities, suspicious activities and...

Scopri di più

Valutazioni della caratteristica

Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,5
Caratteristiche
4,5
Facilità d'uso
4,5
Assistenza al cliente
4,5

Consulta le recensioni su Qualys Cloud Platform

18 recensioni su 18
Ordina per:
Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Esternalizzazione/Delocalizzazione
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 21/11/2018

Vulnerability Management

Vantaggi

Works well and is a trusted source. Their scanning engine gives you some level organization independence (not entirely).

Inconvenienti

It is expensive, and you have to open up your organization to their IP's or put an in-house relay server.

Graham N.
  • Settore: Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
2
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

1
Data della recensione: 24/8/2018

Incompetent badly supported rubbish.

Vantaggi

Nothing - I hate it.

Inconvenienti

Their ridiculous false positives - apparently it's a critical incompliance that certain options aren't set in the gdm config file /etc/gdm.conf.
Fair enough - if gdm was installed. A simple check that the file exists first would eliminate this and (of our 80+ compliance errors) most others. Complaining about mount options on non-existent filesystems, or that /etc/gshadow didn't match a regex - or did, I'm not sure from the report. The file has mode 0000 (so no permissions set at all).
The fix was to chown root:root /etc/gshadow*

Trust these amateurs at your own risk. If they are as incompetent as this, what are they missing?

Joevanne V.
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
2
Caratteristiche
3
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
3

2
Data della recensione: 8/8/2017

Very outdated user interface

Vantaggi

The platform provides pretty up to date scanning capabilities. Reporting contains direct links to available exploits.

Inconvenienti

Very out dated user interface. Reporting modules have to be purchase separately along with actual scanners

Suchibrato M.
  • Settore: Semiconduttori
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
4

4
Data della recensione: 8/10/2020

Qualys VM review - Analyst perspective

Vantaggi

The tool is feature-rich, and managing the software is easy. Scans are easy to initiate and it doesnt cause any hassle for first-timers

Inconvenienti

UI is lacklustre. Overall the tool is a bit slower in accessing compared to its competition

Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Ordine pubblico
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 501-1.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
3
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
3

4
Data della recensione: 5/3/2019

Useful Vulnerabilty Management option

Vantaggi

Detailed explanations and possible resolutions for vulnerabilities that are detected by the Cloud Agents.

Inconvenienti

I have used other solutions as well on the same machines and they seem to detect quite a few different vulnerabilities, it seems neither give a rather complete list, so it's a good idea to use multiple solutions from different vendors with a different focus to get a clear insight in the ones that are classified as higher risks.

Timothy G.
  • Settore: Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
5

4
Data della recensione: 28/8/2020

A great VM Solution

Once you have the software set up, it is wonderful to use. There are improvements that can be made but this is a great solution for the money. Happy with the product so far.

Vantaggi

The solution is very detailed in what information it collects. The Cloud agent runs as a service on the endpoints and references back to the cloud periodically (the interval is customizable). The GUI is very nice and they are updating things constantly. It is easy to see our Security stance from the different modules.

Inconvenienti

There is no MSI file to deploy the software via GPO! Also, for me, the assetview module shows a different number of assets than the VMDR asset tab. Why there is a difference, I don't know.

Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Software informatici
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 25/8/2018

Best paid tool for doing Vulnerability Scans

Costly tool but it is worth the money

Vantaggi

It can scan the systems based on various unique standards like PCI DSS which other scanners by competitors doesn't have .
We can define various scanning profiles for doing vulnerability scans .
It supports scan based on IP rather than URL.
As it is a cloud based scanner it can be accessed from anywhere.
I like the feature that it has option to schedule scans in future.

Inconvenienti

It can't perform credentialed based scans for external or public facing IP’s
Does Not support URL based vulnerability scans for application.

Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Ospedali e sistemi sanitari
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 501-1.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
3
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
3

4
Data della recensione: 28/1/2019

Nice tool for Vulnerability Management.

Overall We are happy, Web interface is very interactive and training are awesome.

Vantaggi

Easy to implement, enabling sensors are not much techie.

Inconvenienti

Sometime handling false positive detection are really a tough task.

Ramona E.
  • Settore: Automazione industriale
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
2
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
2
Assistenza al cliente
3

2
Data della recensione: 14/3/2019

Confusing vulnerability scanner/manager

We use this to regularly check our most important servers and determine their cybersecurity maturity.

Vantaggi

Once you get the hang of the interface, it generates results with more depth than most vulnerability assesment tools. Support is quick to respond to any queries, even during a trial period.

Inconvenienti

The interface and the amount of options is confusing, to put it mildly. There are many different steps to take and many different, seemingly similar, scan options to choose from. It takes a significant amount of time to set up.

Tony F.
  • Settore: Quotidiani
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
3
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

3
Data della recensione: 1/5/2019

Nice Tool for Security Scanning

We used Qualys for performing security scans on all Windows and Linux based servers being prepped for deployment so we had no vulnerabilities on servers being brought onto the production networks. Nice piece of mind and accountability for us as a deployment group.

Vantaggi

convenient web based scanning utility for our enterprise

Inconvenienti

frequently had password issues trying to use a group account

Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Settore automobilistico
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
2
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
1

2
Data della recensione: 21/7/2018

Lots of promises, great marketing. Real quality rather low. Decided to find something better.

That was my first contact with vulnerability management. Perhaps it's a good software for start or for small companies. I was able to recognize my needs and it helped a lot to find a professional solution.

Vantaggi

Lots of features, agent available, flexible pricing. Software as a service, so you don't need any infrastructure.

Inconvenienti

Useless unprofessional support, unable to solve any of my issues. They were closing unresolved issues. Lot of false positives. Support couldn't solve them, I got promises that it will be fixed in next release. Awful and unreliable reporting (errors on dashboards etc.). Very expensive. They're not using real cloud but couple of concentrators in different regions. Not useful for global customers. They promise they don't have access to customer data, but they request that to solve problems.

Tejas G.
  • Settore: Computer e sicurezza della rete
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
4

4
Data della recensione: 2/10/2018

Great cloud based vulnerability scanning tool.

Great vulnerability scanner to provide accurate vulnerability findings.

Vantaggi

Qualysguard performs scan based on IP addresses rather than URL’s.

It easily accessible from anywhere as its as cloud based scanner.

Qualysguard supports scheduling of the scan for target system based on particular time and date and it also acknowledges and share the mail once the scan is completed.

It can also perform the scan and give vulnerabilities as per compliance standards such as PCI DSS.

Inconvenienti

Qualysguard doesn’t support scan for URL’s as we only need to provide IP address of the URL to perform the scan.

This tool might be costly for small scale organizations.

Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Software informatici
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
4

4
Data della recensione: 5/8/2020

Vulnerability scanning

Overall it has been very positive and we will continue to use it. It has helped us greatly lock down our environment.

Vantaggi

Qualys gives high-quality reports in an easy to read format. The agent has been easy to install and has not caused any issues.

Inconvenienti

We have had some instances where scan attempts ended up causing confusion or application outages when they were not designed to handle the scans.

Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Servizi e tecnologie dell'informazione
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
4

4
Data della recensione: 11/3/2020

Qualys VM Review

It is one of the better solutions I have worked with. There are false-positives however this is common to most vulnerability scanners. This is one of the top 3 vulnerability scanners I would recommend. Take the time to understand what you require from the product and start building your tasks and reporting around it. The product will proof extremely valuable.

Vantaggi

The interface is nice and clean. Free online training with labs aids in understanding the product. Easy deployment of agents on both Windows and Linux endpoints.

Inconvenienti

Configuring scans was not the easiest of tasks to perform initially. I recommend doing the free online training first before embarking with the deployment. Reporting needs to be improved especially the look and feel of the .PDF reports. Scheduling tasks I found limited as I wanted a particular scan to run 2 days out of the month and was unable to do so. Instead I had to create 2 tasks. Could not find an option to create custom usernames.

Tony M.
  • Settore: Proprietà immobiliari
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
4

4
Data della recensione: 24/4/2021

Best vulnerability scanning tool out there

Vantaggi

Detects the most vulns from a range of scanners tested.

Inconvenienti

Reporting needs to be improved. This is a flaw in all VM tools though.

Safi R.
  • Settore: Servizi finanziari
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 201-500 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
3
Facilità d'uso
2
Assistenza al cliente
3

3
Data della recensione: 6/2/2019

Qualys VM

They need to make the product better .. Focus ion ease of use. Get a focus group going.

Vantaggi

Agent deployment is simple. The software offers much if configured right. I dislike the add on services model.

Inconvenienti

False positives. If a later software update rectifies an older vulnerability then there is no need to show asset is vulnerable.
Vuln that shows up in Asset View is different in Vuln View.. Why?
Salesperson quit after the sale which sucked. Replacement helped but was not focused on us.

Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Computer e sicurezza della rete
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 5/12/2019

In my oppinion, the best vulnerability management solution in the market

Vantaggi

From my years of experience with vulnerability management solutions, Qualys is the best one in the market. First, it is really easy to set up, specially the cloud solution. In less than few hours you can start scanning your environment. Second, it's vulnerability database is constantly updated with the latest vulnerabilities. Third, it contains tons of apps that extends its capabilities (e.g. Asset management app, web application scanning, PCI compliance monitoring, etc.) ...

Inconvenienti

The price tag is not the cheapest one. Their licensing model is per IP on the scope, not per live IPs. So for example, if you have three /24 networks with one server each, you will be paying to scan 765 IPs (255*3) instead of only 3 IPs.

Héctor joel B.
  • Settore: Computer e sicurezza della rete
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 8/1/2019

Qualys the best vulnerability scanner

Based on the experience I have with Qualys, it is very impressive to capture the vulnerabilities, this compiles a complete report of the risks that your infrastructure has, in addition the patches have very precise information that allows you to carry out the remediation very effectively.

The analyzes are detailed and very complete, it works very well to carry out the compliance stages of PCI, CIS, etc... Providing a great guarantee that periodically your organization has an armored infrastructure.

Vantaggi

In the firts instance we could see its operation inside a beast and we were amazed, its different configurations to make scans allows to obtain much more complete results than other programs. Qualys as a pentesting tool allows you to analyze those areas of greatest risk within your organization to remedy them. The ability to perform scans for a particular plugin is one of the features that other software should envy to Qualys. Your reports have a very detailed information that allows you to quickly identify vulnerabilities.

Inconvenienti

I have no negative comments, it has worked very well in the company and with our allies.

18 recensioni