Panoramica delle recensioni degli utenti

Informazioni su Cin7

Cin7 is a cloud-based retail management solution with e-commerce, inventory management, point of sale (POS) and reporting features. The solution combines the functions of inventory management, POS, third-party logistics (3PL) and...

Scopri di più

Valutazioni della caratteristica

Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,1
Caratteristiche
4,2
Facilità d'uso
4,2
Assistenza al cliente
4,1

Consulta le recensioni su Cin7

518 recensioni su 518
Ordina per:
David
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 21/9/2016

Great Cloud based Software - Easy to use and lots of features

We were a loyal system based inventory software user for almost 3 years (Inflow), everything with our previous software (Inflow) was good. As we have grown, we wanted multiple users and we looked at other options and decided we have to upgrade to a cloud based software. I personally did not want to go on the path of server, VPN etc.. We were very nearly about to sign in for another cloud based system and at the last minute we realised that it is not a special software for fashion industry.. We wanted a software that can cope with Size, Colour, Fabric, Style and Fit variations..

Thank God the other software people actually recommended Cin7 which is a Fashion Industry special software. We are so glad we made the move.. It makes our business day to day operation a breeze and our sales agents in multiple locations (Some offshore as well) entering orders directly into the system..

This cut down or data entry time dramatically.. also we are now able to see or "Out of stock items" by size.. Also the Web portal B2B is a God Send... Our customers love this feature..

I also have to say that the customer service experience I had is double 2 x 5 STAR... On Boarder Jeff made the whole operation so smooth that I never felt I was all alone in this journey...

This is genuinely a good product backed by good people.. I recommend this to any business who are looking to upgrade from system based software to cloud based programme..

Thank you guys.. we are still a long way to go with implementing this software in our business, but I am confident that we will get through this..

Vantaggi

Software specially designed for Fashion Industry.. Multiple Size, Style, Fit, Fabric etc.. No problem...

Many advanced features like B2B webportal, Xero Integration, Email Integration etc at no extra cost.

On-Board support is worth $$$$ of dollars.. They do this so well.. Thank you Jeff...

Pivot table reports - We were used to excel reports.. But this Pivot table stuff is out of this world..

Inconvenienti

At times Crashes during log-ins.. I assume a bug... It is understandable considering cloud based system.. Not a major, but it will be great if they can rectify this soon.

Automatic email reports.. for example a weekly email to our customers on stock or sales report etc would be a great feature.

Simplified data entry short cuts (like Control + D - for entering same data for all lines) would be a great feature to add.

Rather than Xero or QuickBooks, a simplified inbuilt payment system in Cin7 will be beneficial for small businesses who don't want to use accounting packages.

Single user low cost (under $ 100 per month) version would benefit some small operators..

Risposta di Cin7

Hi David, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear you think the product is awesome and the staff at Cin7 have been helpful. Thank you for the great feedback especially about Jeff your on-boarder. Thank you for the honest feedback we're always looking to improve for our customers and this has been passed onto support. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Data risposta: 8/11/2016
Sean
  • Settore: Prodotti alimentari e bevande
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
4

4
Data della recensione: 11/9/2019

Extremely powerful inventory and order processing and logistic package

While challenging to learn and deploy, it's unique feature set and capabilities mean they don't have any one direct competitor and you'd have to piece together multiple platform and cloud services to get the same level of features and functionality.

Vantaggi

Cin7 has allowed us to integrate and resolve most of our order processing, logistics, inventory and accounting functions into one platform. The API integration into Xero is critical for our business. The reporting capabilities are very powerful and can be used to resolve a number of sales, inventory and regulatory reporting requirements. There really isn't any product on the market that rolls all these features into one package.

Inconvenienti

The price is very expensive and the learning curve is quite steep. The CRM functions are pretty light and need fleshing out. Of most concern were the surprisingly large number of bugs and errors in the reports. Support has been responsive and fixed most issues we have discovered in a timely fashion, but it has been surprising how many bugs we have identified and had to report. This left us feeling like we were paying to be a beta tester. As time goes on and the product matures, this should become less of an issue and I don't consider it a deal breaker, but Cin7 could really improve in this area.

Alternative considerate

Unleashed

Perché scegliere Cin7

Other platforms lacked full cloud and API support into accounting software.

Software precedente

osCommerce Online Merchant

Perché passare a Cin7

Unleashed is great for just inventory, but it didn't offer the same level of features we require.

Risposta di Cin7

Hi Sean,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found value in our software system and support team.
We will share your feedback with the product team, as we are always looking for improvements.

Data risposta: 15/9/2019
Ann
  • Settore: Beni di lusso e gioielli
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
3
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
5

4
Data della recensione: 18/10/2022

Post Implementation Review

Vantaggi

We desperately needed an inventory system and we are still working on learning to use it and its features. The onboarding experience was very good as they walked us through the process and helped troubleshoot based on our needs for the system.

Inconvenienti

There are limitations with images and other items that we were hoping it would have however, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] our implementation specialists helped us in customizing certain templates to help get us what we needed.

Alternative considerate

DEAR Systems e Shopify POS

Perché passare a Cin7

It had more flexibility and features while not being too complicated to use by our small team.

Le alternative a Cin7 più popolari

Zenia
  • Settore: Vendita al dettaglio
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
2
Assistenza al cliente
2

3
Data della recensione: 12/10/2022

They try but miss the mark in many cases

I really like all the people there, but the product and service speed feel clunky and unfinished. I would not recommend the product.

Vantaggi

-All the staff we've worked with at Cin7 have been very nice and I think genuinely wanted to help us.
-The POs synced with QBO in a manner that our accounting team preferred over previous systems.
-It integrates well with ShipStation.
-Syncs well with Woocommerce.
-Can add internal comments to customers and sales orders.

Inconvenienti

-Support is glacially slow. I have support tickets in that are more than 2 months old with no one answering. I've asked the (very nice) support chat to escalate and poke the relevant teams to no avail.
-The way Cin7 does BOM items works fine for the internal orders, we found it creates difficulties with integrations.
-Does not sync nicely with QuickBooks Online. At first there were 100+ errors, but we eventually got that under control (growing pains, right?) but now I've realized that the way it connects makes it impossible to track the value of our on hand inventory. POs import and increase inventory value, but SOs import with line items showing as a Service, so inventory cost is not deducted. I've opened a ticket about this, but am not holding my breath for a response.
-Orders only sync to QBO if they have an invoice date... so if you have a sale that you can't invoice for a while (say stock is delayed) then you have to add a false invoice date and have to remember to update/resync it later.
-Virtual stock is not always available to see, so it's not always clear how much we have on hand of BOM products.
-Things often stop working without cause, and the fix seems to be to deselect the relevant setting, reselect, and save. Very frustrating when you pay for a working software.

Angelo
  • Settore: Vendita al dettaglio
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

4
Data della recensione: 8/8/2022

Cin7 or the others.

Vantaggi

Inventory management in Cin7 gives a very clear and precise overview of our business. Managing inventory by using Cin7 is super easy and clear. We always had issues with gaining a bird eye view of our inventory with other past inventory softwares, but Cin7 gives a complete snapshot and details for our inventory, as we are a product-based company, inventory asset is the most valuable asset to us. Inventory tracking with Cin7 is very detailed! We can trace the sales order back to its source, which stock we used for a particular sales order. If there's quality issues or any other issues arise with a sales order, we know which batch or purchase order the stock comes from and we could perform quality inspections to the entire batch or purchase to prevent the same issue arising again, which ensures customer satisfaction. Inventory tracking at each location is also extremely detailed, it may not be the most user friendly (even though it's already very user friendly), but it gives a very detailed information of tracking every single unit we have on every single location, including Amazon FBA. Cin7 has some reports or functionalities for replenishment and re-ordering, but these features are a bit simpler than I though it would be. Improvements could be made on to these functionalities for sales demand forecasting, reordering based on lead time and safety stock. Currently, we use Inventory Planner to predict, forecast, and reorder our inventory.

Inconvenienti

The software integrates with ShipStation for label printing, there're multiple extra steps for our warehouse team to print the shipping label from ShipStation, rather than directly in Cin7. ShipStation only expose carrier packages, instead of custom package types via API, which we couldn't select the custom package types in Cin7's WMS app for direct label printing. And the workflow for packing and shipping in WMS could be improved, a lot to be improved. Custom product label needed to write CSS code. We print product or purchase order label on different label size and that took me 6 hours to write, since my major in university is not computer science.

Alternative considerate

DEAR Systems e NetSuite

Perché scegliere Cin7

Previous system did not have an integrated warehouse management system, QBO integration.

Perché passare a Cin7

More comprehensive, built-in EDI, Amazon inbound shipment, better for larger catalog.
Dean
  • Settore: Produzione di apparecchi elettrici/elettronici
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 21/6/2022

Geting on board with Cin7

The platform is clearly laid out and fairly easy to navigate. The move to the new Cin7 system has meant a mass migration of a lot of information but has been surprisingly easy to ensure all our stock is reflected and priced correctly in the new platform. The help feature and Cin7 academy have proved invaluable in filling any knowledge gaps, and we have received great assistance in ironing out any issues from the customer support given.

Vantaggi

The onboarding experience has been going very smoothly largely due to the wealth of information provided thru the Cin7 Academy, as well as customer support given for any integration and learning issues through active meeting sessions. Our contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT]
has been most helpful.

Inconvenienti

Have yet to run into any major hiccups as only in first month or so of using software, so far no major issues, platform can perform all tasks required as out previous software had.

Alternative considerate

Fishbowl, Zoho Books e Xero

Perché scegliere Cin7

The Quickbooks product was finishing and ending business in Australia from July 10, 2022, so this is the reason we have switched to another platform before the end of the financial year.

Software precedente

QuickBooks Desktop Pro

Perché passare a Cin7

CIN7 looked to provide the best support to transition from one system to another and level of customer support throughout. Platform looked simple to navigate.
Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Vendita al dettaglio
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 21/8/2022

A solid inventory management system

Cin7 is so far great for our small retail and eCommerce business, it certainly helps with the basics of managing inventory, sales and integrates with accounting. The onboarding experience was helpful despite lots of hiccups to get it up and running fast, but overall think it does a great job at providing the capabilities it does for the price they offer.

Vantaggi

Runs fast, integrations work clean, relatively intuitive once you understand the concepts. Once the foundations are set, then it really does a good job as an EDI at the core of the business.

Inconvenienti

Missing some advanced features that are missing for certain manufacturing processes that just aren't there. It can be clunky and there are surprisingly a lot of crashes. An update in the UI would be much needed to reach today's standards. Onboarding is pricey, so best to make the most of it.

Skye
  • Settore: Vendita al dettaglio
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 29/4/2022

Excellent onboarding service & thorough inventory system

While a challenging step up from our previous inventory system, the Cin7 team were very helpful & attentive throughout the onboarding process and guiding us through familiarising ourselves with all its capabilities. The Cin7 Academy is a thorough resource and our dedicated specialist gave us confidence in the product with his quick & regular communication during the weeks of set up.

Vantaggi

Allows us to integrate with our B2C Shopify store, B2B online store and 3PL order fulfilment, as well as managing our stock imports from external suppliers both domestically and globally.

Inconvenienti

We'd love more ability to tailor the look of our B2B store, however functionally it still meets all our needs

Simon
  • Settore: Moda e articoli di abbigliamento
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 28/9/2022

Great help from the on-boarding team!

Great.

Vantaggi

It works, and that is already a big thing, other platforms we tried just simply don't work at all and do false promises on their features. For a fact Cin7 works, its a different platform that we will have to learn but we are happy how robust it is.

Inconvenienti

Kind of hard to navigate for sales people and non-technical people, there are also sometimes too many clicks to do one things but I understand that it's an Out of the box software that everyone and anyone can use, its not necessarily customizable for 1 business needs but still, does more than 80% of the job as we need it.

Alternative considerate

NetSuite e Brightpearl

Perché scegliere Cin7

It's complete garbage.

Software precedente

Agiliron

Perché passare a Cin7

most recommended.
Elizabeth
  • Settore: Moda e articoli di abbigliamento
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
1
Caratteristiche
3
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
1

3
Data della recensione: 28/10/2022

Worst Customer Support Ever

Right now my experience is terrible and if Cin7 can't improve their customer support we will look to move to new software.

Vantaggi

The actual software is OK to use on a daily basis for setting up products, customers, inventory management, e-commerce and wholesale sales.

Inconvenienti

The customer support is the worst I have ever experienced.They have live chat and a ticket system. Very rarely can you get on live chat. Very rarely do they answer your tickets without chasing after 48 hours. I often call the support line and more often that not nobody answers.

karl
  • Settore: Vendita al dettaglio
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
3

4
Data della recensione: 23/8/2022

Great software for SMB

Cin7 has helped our business grow massively in the 4 years that we have been working with it, and we have seen it continuously develop its features and functionality, further improving our processes and data accuracy.
Reporting and documents are customisable but do have limitations.
I would still recommend CIN7 as the price is reasonable for the service. The onboarding should be used to the fullest as this is where you will get the best support.
They are in the process of expanding their customer support so this should get back to the standard that it once was.

Vantaggi

Easy to use and some great tools to make your processes a lot less manual
I have onboarded multiple entities and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] as an honourable mention is great, very responsive and knowledgable.
Costing features with multiple currencies and BOMs are easy to use and following a strict process for the staff means that this is accurate and can be reconciled with Xero.

Inconvenienti

Customer support is very slow. takes weeks to start looking into a ticket and can take a long time to resolve issues. but on the flap side, can be very quick when adding small features to your account.
Product information that should be pretty standard isn't in the system by default, like commodity codes and commercial invoices. but work around are easy to achieve with cin7 support

Marcos
  • Settore: Imballaggi e contenitori
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
3

4
Data della recensione: 12/7/2022

CIN7 is Great for the Middle Tier company looking to move from small business

CIN7 was easy to implement into our Techstack, When placing orders on CIN7 it was made with ease. But CIN7 only works with small to mid-level businesses. If your company continues to grow, You will grow out of CIN7.

Vantaggi

CIN7 works excellently as a Sales Tool, CRM, and Order Management software when connecting your eCommerce platform. it is excellent for Small businesses looking to get a grip on a more enterprise-level Inventory Management system.

Inconvenienti

CIN7 works great for a company not focused on manufacturing and just distribution. Due to CIN7 not being able to Commit stock for Backorders. Also not being able to have a Barcode System is a negative aspect.

Alternative considerate

Fishbowl, NetSuite e Zoho Desk

Perché scegliere Cin7

Zarmoney was only able to keep inventory, Not locations, and create sales orders.

Software precedente

ZarMoney

Perché passare a Cin7

CIN7 was just the right fit for us at the right time
Peter
  • Settore: Produzione di apparecchi elettrici/elettronici
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 10/11/2021

Maxlight Cin7 Integration

Cin7 meets the needs of our Business, we have used this platform across 5 different businesses.
Our knowledge will continue to grow on how to best operate Cin7.
We signed up for premium support to assist with API integration for another part of the business group which was very successful

Vantaggi

As a project based business we have found Cin7 simple to setup and run while providing us the tools to manage the business, it has direct integration with Xero our accounting software. We can track and import product, warehouse locally and remotely, control purchase orders, sales order and invoices.
We also use Cin7 to assist with local manufacturing , production jobs are key to this, we can also buy components overseas and ship to and overseas manufacturer and control all components and roll up landed costs

Inconvenienti

Some of Cin7 warehouse functions are not as sophisticated as other software, namely cycle counting and and total location bin transfers.( only be component)
Also a planning and scheduling module would be a welcome addition.
We have had problems with the imbedded exchange rates on purchase orders causing stock valuation errors

Meagan
  • Settore: Commercio all'ingrosso
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 20/9/2021

Great inventory management system

Vantaggi

- The onboarding for the software was great. We had access to the Cin7 Academy which walked through most steps and our dedicated onboarding specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT] helped us weekly with any other issues that required more knowledge. No pressure was given to speed up this process and onboarding was overall a very good experience.
- Cin7 has a lot of features that are helpful for a growing business such as contact logs and templates, linking orders to PO's and credit limits.

Inconvenienti

- The software is somewhat 'clunky', not as intuitive as other softwares. An update in the overall users interface could help.

- Onboarding is expensive but if you have a great onboarding specialist it is worth it.

- Can be laggy

- Some features could be more fleshed out, especially in the B2B but they are working on that.

Alternative considerate

Unleashed

Perché scegliere Cin7

TradeGecko/Quickbooks Online announced in June that they would be sunsetting their software for customers outside of the US. We needed a new platform that could take over and have features that TG was missing.

Software precedente

Quickbooks Online

Perché passare a Cin7

We considered Unleashed as a potential software, and almost went with them as the B2B portal was outstanding. But ultimately choose Cin7 as the Unleashed did not have a seperate field for SKU and description, but rather combined them.
Jordanna
  • Settore: Moda e articoli di abbigliamento
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 12/5/2021

High-Powered Tech for a Fraction of the Cost

We are so excited to finally be done with unbelievably inferior products! Every concern we had with our previous inventory management software has been solved with Cin7, and it has combined a few different programs we were paying for, so we're also saving money! Our implementation specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was FANTASTIC; incredibly personable, very patient and helpful, and just delightful to talk to.

Vantaggi

First of all, the price is impossible to beat for the amount of modules and capabilities Cin7 provides. Where they really shine is the understanding of how technically complicated their software is. They understand that it's not as intuitive as the more expensive options, and they make up for that difficulty by providing a dedicated implementation specialist to make sure the people using the software understand how to properly use it.

Inconvenienti

As mentioned in the Pros, it's not the most user-friendly software. They definitely help with the training (both with the implementation specialist and the Cin7 Academy), but there's definitely room for improvement on the UX side.

Alternative considerate

Brightpearl e Stitch Labs

Perché scegliere Cin7

Quickbooks Commerce (fka TradeGecko) was a disaster from the start, but it was the only affordable option for our size at the time. When the employee who set up the store connections left the company and was thus Deactivated as a user, we ended up with a broken connection for just over a month. We had contacted Customer Service (which you can only do via email because they no longer provide a working phone number) immediately upon realizing orders weren't being imported, and it took them two weeks to even figure out WHAT happened since, according to the software, everything was fine. It took another two weeks for them to fix it and at that point our inventory counts were completely wrong. We had been considering a switch for months, and that incident made it a necessity.

Software precedente

QuickBooks Commerce

Perché passare a Cin7

Cost and capabilities.

Risposta di Cin7

Hi Jordanna,

Wow! Thanks for your amazing review! We are so pleased to hear that Cin7 turned out to be the best option for you and your business needs.

We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with Jean! We will ensure your review is passed on to her, she will be delighted! Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Jordanna!

Warmest Regards,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Data risposta: 23/5/2021
Keah
  • Settore: Articoli sportivi
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
4

5
Data della recensione: 3/5/2021

The best omnichannel inventory and order management system we've found

We're very happy with Cin7 overall. We were ready to graduate from a simpler inventory and order management system that didn't support our manufacturing processes and had no integration with our accounting software. Cin7 has thankfully done the trick. If we hadn't found Cin7, we likely would've had to go with NetSuite or something like that, which is both significantly more costly and more complicated to integrate. I would highly recommend Cin7 for businesses with multiple sales channels and relatively straightforward sourcing/manufacturing processes.

Vantaggi

- Supports B2B and B2C channels well, including integrated sales channels (Shopify, BigCommerce, multiple Amazon marketplaces, etc.), manual order entry, and EDI.
- Accurate inventory management across multiple warehouses and sales channels.
- FIFO inventory and manufacturing cost tracking from raw goods through processing/assembly and finished inventory.
- Supportive, knowledgeable staff to help with scoping, implementation, and rollout.

Inconvenienti

- Account manager/implementation reps are attentive and helpful, but when something has to get escalated to Support, they are at times slow to respond and address issues. However, they are thankfully quick if something is urgent and business-critical.
- There are a lot of details to learn how to use the software correctly, and unfortunately there is not a great way to learn these best practices. There are video training resources, but they rarely address the special situations that seem to emerge often in a system that is trying to manage so much complexity. For a business with channel complexity like ours, this means it takes a lot of trial and error to establish best practices in Cin7 and then to get the data flowing correctly between Cin7 and our accounting software (Xero).
- EDI integrations have taken longer than we expected because the support team is backed up.

Alternative considerate

NetSuite

Perché scegliere Cin7

Stitch Labs was being discontinued and our business was ready for a more sophisticated solution.

Software precedente

Stitch Labs

Perché passare a Cin7

Better value for the functionality we needed.

Risposta di Cin7

Hi Keah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. They really help us to make our software and service better for you and other customers! It's great to know you've been enjoying the features Cin7 has to offer. As for some of the cons you've listed, we definitely understand those difficulties and can assure you that we're working on each and every one of them. Our training is being consistently improved in order to help our customers, and give you a great working knowledge of our product.

We do appreciate your patience and understanding when it comes to our support. Cin7 is always growing and so is our support capability! I hope our software manages to exceed your business expectations all the same. We're always happy to hear and take on your feedback. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Keah!

Warmest Regards,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Data risposta: 6/5/2021
Suzanne
  • Settore: Vendita al dettaglio
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
4

5
Data della recensione: 12/1/2021

Cin 7 Supported a 112% Growth in Sales

Our onboarding was long as we had specific requirements we wanted to fulfil before going live. The implementation Specialized [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was excellent, patient and accommodating while we established workflows and set up the data.

When we moved to post-live Support we were handed to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was equally amazing in his support of our project. He always went above and beyond to answer our many questions in a timely fashion.

We ran smoothly through Q4 with a growth of 112% in sales. Without Cin7 we would not have been able to fulfil the orders we the ease we did

Vantaggi

Once we were running the system is seamless. The inventory management is accurate and connects to our shopify sites (3) and NuOrder. We now have transparency of inventory across the organization.

We were able to do small customizations to give us the detailed reporting we need in all departments of the business.

Inconvenienti

Support has been very good and are always quick to get to our questions. The hours are the only area of improvement I would suggest.

For our business (retail/wholesale) we required longer than the suggested 6 week onboarding. I am very please Cin7 was able to accommodate this as now our system is exactly what we need with established workflows that can grow with our business. If we had not taken the extra time to get it right I anticipate the teams user experience would have been painful

Alternative considerate

NetSuite e Brightpearl

Perché scegliere Cin7

We needed an inventory system that would connect our many channels

Software precedente

Quickbooks Online

Risposta di Cin7

Hi Suzanne,

Thank you for your review! We're pleased to know that Cin7 is already bringing value to your business and has met your expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Data risposta: 25/1/2021
Iliano
  • Settore: Vendita al dettaglio
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
5

4
Data della recensione: 26/11/2020

Overall good - relatively steep learning curve but manageable

We used excel spreadsheets to track orders from multiple sales channels (Shopify, email, phone, Instagram, messages etc). We manually entered every single Shopify invoice into Xero AND onto our spreadsheet.
We then manually entered every single tracking number onto our spreadsheet too AND into Shopify.
This was all fine when we had 1 or 2 employees and doing 100 or 200 sales per month.
Now at 1000+ sales per month and growing, we needed a way to automate this process. We looked at Cin7 and 2 other similar software for Inventory management and decided this was the best. We are paying extra to have this custom integrated into our 3PL warehouse so orders will be automatically sent for picking and tracking numbers etc will automatically flow back. Currently we're still a couple of weeks away from the integration being finalised so we are still manually bulk exporting orders to the warehouse. However all Shopify invoices are automatically imported into Cin7 and then flow into Xero.
My advice would be to dedicate 1 (if possible 2) people to the implementation. Do the training vidoes and then when you are ready to 'Go Live' make sure you have 2 or 3 days clear as you will need it to get up to speed and get comfortable.

Vantaggi

To switch Cin7 on was relatively easy. Once we went live with it, it all works quite well, it's just a matter of learning how it differs to the software we used previously.
Support when going live is good, i had pages of questions over several days, all of which have been answered.

Inconvenienti

There are still manual processes required when it comes to Xero however the time savings and automation are obivous.

Alternative considerate

QuickBooks Commerce e Unleashed

Perché passare a Cin7

I felt Cin7 had better sales and support processes and was a more 'comprehensive' package. Plus their 3PL integration is custom made for you (at a cost of course).

Risposta di Cin7

Hi IIiano,

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know our software and support have met your business expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Data risposta: 29/11/2020
Michael
  • Settore: Moda e articoli di abbigliamento
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
1

4
Data della recensione: 29/9/2020

Great Softwear with huge potential let down by inability of staff

We were intending to create a central platform for processing of orders from several channels. Unfortunately, the knowldege of the Cin7 team, and their abilty to understand our requirements, let down what would otherwise be a great product. I have no doubt the software has far greater ability than we would ever need, but without a knowlegeable team and willingness to understand the basic requirements, it makes it extremely hard work.

Vantaggi

The flexibility and ability to adapt to our business needs, and the relative ease of configuring to our requirements. Good plug-ins, although obviously a new development still very much in beta stage.

Inconvenienti

Quality and attitude of the team, lets down what would otherwise be a great system, emphasised by an over enthusiatic initial sales person who promised everything, and leave the implimenttation team to pick up the tab. Implimentation dragged on for many many months longer than planned, with poor communication, and having to resort to strongly worded emails to get any response at all. 9 months on, and still no end in sight to the implimenttation process, with one team member blaming another, or a different department being the common issue. Some basic business and customer service training of their staff would go a long way to improving the experience.

Alternative considerate

OrderWise e Linnworks

Perché scegliere Cin7

To provide better visability of the order processflow, and to endeavour to smooth the integration into our 3PL process, and ecommerce platforms

Perché passare a Cin7

More ability to enter orders and manage stock centrally.

Risposta di Cin7

Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cin7 and for sharing your concerns.

I'm sorry to hear that your experience with our customer support didn't meet your needs or expectations. We understand some of our staff have already been in touch with you to understand and resolve the issues you were experiencing.

We understand some of the delays were a result of a lack of response from your 3PL contact. We also recognise some of your unique customization requests were not feasible from our end. We are currently making improvements to our sales approach to be sure we understand customer requirements upfront. We've also recently hired more support team members with experience in leading SaaS businesses to meet the growing demand for Cin7. All of this to help ensure this won't happen to anyone else.

Thank you again for the feedback and choosing Cin7. It really helps us improve for you and our other customers.

Doug (CMO)

Data risposta: 4/11/2020
Elizabeth
  • Settore: Commercio all'ingrosso
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

4
Data della recensione: 10/9/2020

Streamlined our small team's workflow

We're really happy to transition to cin7. We'd rather train ourselves and invest in our time than train a new hire.
We'd happily recommend to colleagues!

Vantaggi

The onboarding process is relatively simple as long as you plan nominate someone who willing take the time to understand the work flow for your business. Coming from a very old system, we've really enjoyed the seamless integrations Cin7 have provided with our ecomm, wholesale/b2b and purchasing. Xero was also a seamless transition.
Our on boarding manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was exceptional; she was always available, transparent and assisted us via email, zoom and phone whenever we had a question. Most importantly, she was always prompt.

Inconvenienti

We're aware of an upgrade to the b2b portal, but hopefully this is a massive improvement on what is currently available. It works, but doesn't reflect all other touch points in our branding. It's not an ideal experience for our customer.
Email templates/settings need some work. These can be confusing and for those with little coding knowledge, are very basic.
We also have some problems with basics that are required on picking/packing slips and zone locations etc and this is difficult when the pick and pack app is also unavailable for us.

Alternative considerate

Unleashed

Perché scegliere Cin7

Very old software that didn't suit our small start up

Perché passare a Cin7

customer service, ease of use

Risposta di Cin7

Hello Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team, and will conisder your points to improve our product further. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to help you in ways we can.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Data risposta: 14/9/2020
Ben
  • Settore: Vendita al dettaglio
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 28/7/2020

The best all in one platform (trialled others) and service

Integration was seamless, having a dedicated client manager on call with professional expertise that acts more of an educator than an implementor trained us how to use this software not what to do exclusively. Impartially, there's nothing I don't like.

Issues solved
Stock control. Selling via 5 channels is impossible to track without CIN7.
Exact cost price - Paid in a different currency, need to add in extra shipping and handling costs, storage fees? no problem, it's all there, per item, per batch.

+1 for Client manager Frankie, a true professional and educator.
+1 For honest sales executive Shyam

Vantaggi

CIN7 Offers complete accountability of product traffic from purchase orders through to customer tracking numbers. Best components are the seamless integrations and 100% tracking costs.

Inconvenienti

Integration was seamless, having a dedicated client manager on call with professional expertise that acts more of an educator than an implementor trained us how to use this software not what to do exclusively. Impartially, there's nothing I don't like.

Alternative considerate

DEAR Systems

Perché scegliere Cin7

They have many pros, but some areas are completely left out, with multiple platforms not being able to cross talk. Shopify integration isn't real CIN7 has all the pros.

Software precedente

QuickBooks Commerce

Perché passare a Cin7

Seeing first hand through acquaintances have nonlogical issues with inadequate support, couldn't ship orders for 48 hours

Risposta di Cin7

Hello Ben,
Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that you had a pleasant experience with our onboarding team. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to find as many ways as we can to help your business.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Data risposta: 2/8/2020
Kellen
  • Settore: Moda e articoli di abbigliamento
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
1

4
Data della recensione: 14/7/2020

Solid, basic, self-serve ERP with horrible customer service

Cin7 has covered our basic needs of managing inventory and orders. The product itself is strong but it is hamstrung every step of the way so far by a support team that is underwater and clearly under supported. We hoped that we could use some of the extra features like EDI integrations and forecasting, however the challenge in just getting the base system set up and working smoothly is causing us to doubt that is even possible.

Vantaggi

Once you teach yourself how to use the system it is pretty easy and things generally flow automatically. There is a high level of customization built in so you can adjust the system to your specific wants and needs.

The reporting system is ok. It's easier to use than Netsuite's but much more rigid in what you can pull.

The promise of the system itself is huge. You just have to get it there.

Inconvenienti

Dealing with customer service and the implementation team have been nightmares. For implementation, you will be given access to a series of videos that cover what to do but not why or what the follow on effects are. If you use a non-standard integration, say shipstation, then the videos will not teach you how to process orders through shipstation and will teach you something incorrect. You will then get a 1 hour call per week with your implementation person to run through any and all questions. Our calls never started on time or ended on time because there was too much to cover. They are recorded but you never get a copy, even if you ask, so you end up covering the same things in multiple calls.

There is zero support for the moment you go live. You're talked through the general process of going live then left on your own to resolve it. You aren't connected with your post go-live support until 1-2 days after you go live. We ended up creating our own check list of things that needed to be completed and go live process.

Getting a response from the customer service team within 48 hours is a miracle, and this is with the $500/month premium support option. You get the premium support for 2 months after you go live. We have not experienced the regular support and are dreading this.

The EDI team is non-responsive. Days and then weeks go by and we hear nothing. The EDI team email is an abyss. We were excited to use their integrated EDI system as this was a big selling point.

Risposta di Cin7

Hi Kellen,
We're sorry to learn of the difficulty you've experienced resolving issues with our customer support. With our recent change in leadership, we've made it a top priority to win the confidence of all our customers. We know there's room for improvement, and we thank you for the patience you've shown so far. We believe one of our team members has reached out to you directly to help resolve your issues.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Data risposta: 29/7/2020
Madison
  • Settore: Vendita al dettaglio
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 6-12 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 27/5/2020

Excellent Product & Stellar Customer Service

Before using Cin7, we could not accurately get the big picture look at our inventory due to our nuanced manufacturing process. Now, with the help from Cin7, we know exactly what our inventory looks like from many different angles.

The setup process was complicated because our products are so customizable, and Cin7 made the setup, data migration, and launch astonishingly pain-free.

Vantaggi

As a robust retail business with a very complicated inventory offering, this product excels at making it easier on our team to operate on a day-to-day basis. The complex manufacturing side was challenging to figure out, but with the help of the incredible Customer On-Boarding team, we got everything figured out. I can't say enough good things about our On-Boarding Team Member, Gavin. He answered every one of our questions, followed up when he didn't know the answer, and was patient and kind when showing us the ropes and helping us finesse our workflows.

The team was able to customize our Dashboard, product modules, and Sales Orders to include everything we needed quickly and easily, tailoring this so specifically to our business and our customers.

Cin7 is an excellent software and in our first 90 days using it, we're already able to see the benefits over some of the other software we looked at such as Shopify.

The B2B portal setup was incredible. It's so nice to have our raw materials, showroom inventory, and b2b portal all housed in one place.

Inconvenienti

The thing we like least about this software is its tricky compatibility with Authorize.net.

Perché passare a Cin7

We chose Cin7 because it was the only product we could find that could handle our highly variable products and production process.

Risposta di Cin7

Hi Madison,
Thank you so much for the stellar review! We are pleased to know that our software and onboarding team could meet your business requirements and expectations.

Data risposta: 4/6/2020
Rachel
  • Settore: Vendita al dettaglio
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
4

5
Data della recensione: 8/5/2020

New User

I had to sign on when we were not busy during COVID-19 pandemic. Unfortunately, i was not able to take advantage of the first month set up as much, since no orders were coming in. However, once i was full time (this week only) i had a lot of questions that were all answered by email quickly.

Vantaggi

I switched and so far am enjoying the reporting - basically you can customize your reports to whatever information that you need. I am still working on setting up a great CRM details, but other than that the QBO integration is great as well.

Inconvenienti

My sizing for shoes are 10, 10.5, 11, 11.5 and all the half sizes end up being at the end of the list when creating orders - they do not stay in numerical order.

Cant just easily click the stock and change the number, you have to export and then import. It is not too tedious but i would like to be able to just edit stock easily if i see one error in one shoe a certain day.

Risposta di Cin7

Hi Rachel,
Thank you for the starred review. We are glad to learn that you found value in our software and support team. We will share your feedback with our product team as we are always working hard to improve our software.

Data risposta: 13/5/2020
Kate
  • Settore: Design
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 2-10 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
3
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
5

4
Data della recensione: 3/3/2020

SLICK STOCK MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

Vantaggi

There's a lot to love about CIN7. For the most part this is a very slick, well thought out system that is easy to use with many powerful features that allow you to easily manage your inventory whilst having relevant and timlely stats at your fingertips. The dashboard is a fantasic snap shot of where your business is day to day. Using CIN7 on a daily basis I am impressed with how easy it is to use and how intuitive most of the functions are. It was very easy to integrate with our Woo Commerce site and with our Xero Accounting System. We also required a few tweaks in some functions/forms to suit our business and these were accomodated to make the system more relevant to what we do and how we operate.

Apart from the system itself their other big asset is the customer service. I was beyond impressed with the care and attention we received from our onboarding specialist. We had a few set up issues along the way but these were sorted out in a timely and courteous manner, nothing was too much trouble and we really felt like we were supported during the set up phase.

We have only been live with CIN7 for a couple of months but so far we are very happy with the way the system is performing and it has definitely improved our productivity.

Inconvenienti

The B2B portal is quite outdated but this is something we believe is going to be updated by CIN7 in the next few months which will make this feature much more usable and current.

There were a few things which weren't customisable enough for fashion but the CIN7 team came up with workable solutions for all of the major issues we had.

Risposta di Cin7

Hi Kate,
Thank you for your awesome review! We are thrilled to hear you're having a great experience with our software and feel well-supported by our team. We look forward to your feedback once our updated B2B portal is in place and thank you for being a Cin7 customer.

Data risposta: 8/3/2020
518 recensioni