Panoramica delle recensioni degli utenti

Informazioni su JMP

JMP is an on-premise data analytics solution that helps scientists, engineers and data explorers understand complex data relationships and visualize them via interactive dashboards. The data acquisition and cleanup...

Scopri di più

Valutazioni della caratteristica

Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4,5
Caratteristiche
4,5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
4,5

Consulta le recensioni su JMP

38 recensioni su 38
Ordina per:
Callie B.
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
3

4
Data della recensione: 6/2/2018

JMP is an easy to use statistical software to be used both in and outside of the classroom.

Vantaggi

JMP's tutorials are pretty helpful, but in general the software is easy to figure out. It's analysis tools are very helpful and easy to edit. Also, JMP allows you have to have several data sets and visualizations open at once which is very convenient.

Inconvenienti

It asks me to open my license every time I open the program. Although this is only a minor inconvenience, I would appreciate if it opened slightly faster.

Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Agricoltura
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni mese di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

5
Data della recensione: 13/12/2018

Utilizing JMP

Vantaggi

JMP is my favorite statistical analysis software, since I have limited coding experience. JMP was what I used to analyze most of my graduate research data, and I prefer to use it now that I am employed full-time to make my graphs. The UI is very easy to navigate, and it's a powerful package for its ease of use.

Inconvenienti

I do wish it was slightly more powerful. There are other statistical programs that are more flexible, but they require a good coding background.

Utente Verificato
  • Ogni mese di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
4

5
Data della recensione: 11/1/2018

Awesome software for trends

it really helped me in my old job to put together indicators for my area to show what was improving or what was going down and needed to be improved.

Vantaggi

I used this software to pull information from our org database and make graphs/trends according to my needs. It was easy with most of the syntax and format for programming similar to other languages making the learning time slower.

Inconvenienti

It didnt have much of GUI and more or less was coding rather than making things easier with an editor which some of the softwares come with these days.

Joey T.
  • Settore: Biotecnologie
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 201-500 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

5
Data della recensione: 2/2/2019

Most well known statistical software in the market

Used JMP and successfully increased production.

Vantaggi

Very powerful statistical software, well known in the pharma industry

Inconvenienti

It could be confusing to use sometimes. Additional training may be needed.

Massimo F.
  • Ogni mese di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
2
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

4
Data della recensione: 5/5/2018

It makes running simple statistical models easy

Vantaggi

Being the software highly on usability, you can start working with it in minutes. Reading the manual may turn to be needed only if you start using higher functionalities.
The default diagnostic plots are well designed.

Inconvenienti

You can only do much with JMP, and actually not a lot.
JMP is kind of slow with catching up with the latest statistical tools available for regression analysis.
I never managed to use in replacement of R of SPSS. At the end, personally, I only use it when a want a quick overview of the data thanks to its good graphics.
It is a software useful for "quick" analyses, but it is too simplistic for more serious work.

Faustin A.
  • Settore: Macchinari
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 201-500 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per 1-5 mesi
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

5
Data della recensione: 5/9/2019

JMP is powerful...just learn to use it first

I used JMP to automatically import data tables from our database. This allowed me to then be able to do statistical analysis and visualize my data. Finally, to automate repetitive processes, I used the jmp scripting language (jsl).

Vantaggi

I loved the JMP scripting language (jsl) that comes with the software that allowed me to automate many things. I also loved the powerful visualization platform (graph builder).

Inconvenienti

As I mentioned, JMP is an extremely powerful tool. However, it can be a little overwhelming and difficult to learn at first. Thankfully, there are plenty of resources that allow you to learn how to use it.

Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Ricerca
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
4

4
Data della recensione: 18/2/2019

Great software for statistical analysis and data visualization.

I have been using JMP for graduate study and research. I highly recommend it for data analysts, researchers and statisticians

Vantaggi

I regularly use JMP for performing T-tests, ANOVA, regression analysis etc. I like the ability to query data and the fact that data can be imported from multiple sources. The graphs, charts and tables produced are excellent for the purpose of using in research papers, reports etc.

Inconvenienti

Expensive single user license and the JMP Pro version. Also, it does not offer as much scripting options as R.

Abhinav G.
  • Settore: Semiconduttori
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 10.000+ dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

5
Data della recensione: 6/8/2018

JMP is always there for your data processing needs!!!

Overall my experience has been very good. I dont really know too many software out there which can do simultaneous data processing and making them into presentable dashboards.

Vantaggi

I have used this software for more than 5 years now and I have found this to be awesome with large volume data handling. You can make the software spit out graphs, tables and whatever you want it to.

Inconvenienti

It is a bit less intuitive and you really need to know the exact commands. A bit of better GUI would have been more useful like one of those word processing softwares.

Abhinav G.
  • Settore: Semiconduttori
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 10.000+ dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 2/2/2017

Better than most other statistical software out there

I have been using this software to trend and keep a tab on the process variables and this software has excellent GUI and thus I can get my data in any form for analysis. It can do calculations for the data entered which also helps a lot.

Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Imballaggi e contenitori
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
4

5
Data della recensione: 21/8/2018

Perfect for sharing technical results with any audience

Vantaggi

The ability to quickly analyze multiple variables, create models and generate lovely graphics that tell a story for non-technical audiences is so valuable!

Inconvenienti

Some statistical techniques are so easy to use and then misinterpret, but that is an issue with most statistical software!

Angela D.
  • Settore: Studi medici
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 16/1/2018

JMP Statistical Software is must have in any laboratory environment.

Helps create quality control graphs, as well as calculate any and all data needed in our laboratory.

Vantaggi

The ability to create charts and graphs, compare data, and easily calculate statistics that are pertinent to daily laboratory work, as well as clinical research.

Inconvenienti

Not easy to navigate when using for the first time. Need to figure things out or even be trained on how to use it.

Sandeep P.
  • Settore: Semiconduttori
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
4

5
Data della recensione: 25/2/2019

Feature-rich Statistical Analysis package

Vantaggi

I use JMP very frequenctly for DOE, Statistical Analysis, Process Capability Analysis, grapg building etc. Once you understand how to access different menus, it's very intuitive and easy to use. The best part is the sample library and help. The library and help menu pretty much cover all the topics. JMP experts are also very responsive on their websites on answering questions and providing custom scripts.

DOE & Graph Builder platforms alone are worth the price. JMP is a leader in creating new DOE techniques and adding state of the art DOE methods to the library.

Inconvenienti

The software is loaded with features which new users can find confusing at first. Minitab is more user-friendly in that regard.

John F.
  • Settore: Biotecnologie
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 22/2/2020

Fantastic statistical analysis tool

Highly recommend to taking the time to master JMP Statistical Software if there is a real interest in having the best statistical software for your personal or company use.

Vantaggi

The capability to script and automate so many statistical approaches is a powerful tool that allows for users to really delve into repeated datasets. JMP can handle any size of a data set and does a great job in keeping all of your work organized. There are many functionalities that allow users to reorganize the data, customize the analysis of the data, and build really neat graphs to display the data.

Inconvenienti

The learning curve to using this software can be large. While scripting requires a different subset of knowledge, using the program takes a lot of practice and understanding of statistical approaches.

Peter B.
  • Settore: Ospedali e sistemi sanitari
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 51-200 dipendenti
  • Altro di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

5
Data della recensione: 14/4/2019

JMP did all that I needed it to do

For the statistical calculations that I was running JMP was more than adequate.

Vantaggi

This was my go to software in university during my Biology degree. This software was relatively easy to learn as a total beginner and was able to easily handle all basic statistical operation that I required (t-tests, ANOVA, Chi-Square etc. etc.). The video training that is available on the JMP website was very useful to mastering the software. Also it is available for Apple and PC to I was able to use the same software on my personal laptop as in the Lab.

Inconvenienti

The software license is quite expensive. I was able to use it while I was working in the university lab setting, but since that point I could not afford to continue with JMP. JMP can also be a bit of a resource hog depending on the operation that you are asking it to complete. You will need to ensure that you have adequate RAM if you are working with larger data sets. If you are doing very advanced statistical work something like R might be a better bet.

Gary T.
  • Settore: Ingegneria meccanica o industriale
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 10/7/2018

Very powerful but not intuitive

Very capable statistical analysis

Vantaggi

JMP is an extremely powerful statistical subscription based software package. Every analysis that I have wanted to do is there, nothing is missing. They really listen to customer feedback and continuously improving be releasing new versions. You can install and run multiple versions if you like. The graphics looks professional, the calculations are fast, and the statistics are top notch. The makers of JMP (SAS) hold regular seminars all over the USA to teach you how to get more out of it. These seminars are "free" in that the price of admission is included in the annual subscription fee. When we first signed up, a local representative came on site and helped us set it up and showed us everything we needed to know. They are very responsive to emails and phone calls if you cannot figure out how to do something.

Inconvenienti

It may be a little too powerful for some users. The menu structure is somewhat complex and the scripting language can be quite intimidating at first, but you can get around fine without scripting anything if you don't want to. It does take time to learn how to use it properly but once you get the hang of it, you'll accept no substitute.

Nidhi S.
  • Settore: Biotecnologie
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
  • Altro di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

4
Data della recensione: 14/6/2021

JMP -quick data sets

It helped a lot for initial level of analysis and helped delivering the solution by making interactive visuals.

Vantaggi

I used it few times for quick analysis of the datasets. It has multiple options of data exploration and visualization

Inconvenienti

I feel it is not that user friendly. Nowadays we have AWS, Azure etc. Troubleshooting is sometimes difficult.

Kevin N.
  • Settore: Biotecnologie
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 29/8/2019

Excellent Statistical Software with a good GUI

JMP allows us to measure the performance of our R&D devices (based on measurable objective outputs) compared to current standard of care devices.

Vantaggi

I have been using this since my graduate school days and it still allows me to perform powerful statistical analyses and create very nice figures.

Inconvenienti

The GUI is not intuitive at first, but given a little time it is easily navigable. Other than this, I have noever had an issue with the software.

Xiang L.
  • Settore: Ricerca
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

5
Data della recensione: 29/9/2020

Ease of use, but can be costly

It is a great tool for statistical analysis, and it is a mature software. I think their software instruction/help website can be more detailed though.

Vantaggi

1. It's easy to use if you are just starting your statistical career
2. It can be powerful if you know how to code in it.
3. I can easily find most of the functions I need for my research.

Inconvenienti

1. The pro version has a lot more functions than the basic version but it is also costly.
2. It provides a lot of different statistical results after each modeling, however, it was not always clear what each one of them means in the instruction.
3. It was hard for me to adjust 3D graphs in JMP. They are not in high resolution nor pretty.

Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Biotecnologie
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: Lavoratore autonomo
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 13/2/2019

Saving time, saving money

I have solved a lot of business problems with JMP, from reliability studies of new instruments considered for business acquisition or partnership, for optimization of processes in bio-detection technologies, and chemical formulations for bio-assays. I can no longer imagine carrying out scientific investigation without the use of JMP Statistical Software. It has been a blessing to use it.

Vantaggi

I have used JMP for all types of inquiry from popular statistical analysis such as T-Test, analysis of variance to more exciting and very informative design of experiments. The custom design is one of my favorites, the first "go-to". It has saved me a lot time, provided valuable information for the optimization of processes and chemical formulations.

Inconvenienti

Discrimination between the ordinary package and the Pro version, and the cost associated with the Pro version.

Utente Verificato
  • Settore: Ricerca
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 13/1/2019

Best data analysis tool

Good software for novice learners to be excellent in analyzing data. Overall easy to use software

Vantaggi

Can create quick addins to plot graphs in different formats. Scriptable to automate tasks. Options for analyzing the data using different algorithms and properly documented help files to understand the functionality of the algorithms.

Inconvenienti

Little expensive for individual user license. So having a data analyst career with only JMP software knowledge will not outside our Work organization

Yuan C.
  • Settore: Semiconduttori
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 10.000+ dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
N/D
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
4
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 7/7/2021

JMP user experience

Vantaggi

JMP Live is a powerful tool when I need to share data and graphs with my colleagues. The graphs plotted by JMP look good compared to other similar software.

Inconvenienti

The user interface can be more friendly. Hope there will be free trail for beginners.

Prathamesh M.
  • Settore: Vendita al dettaglio
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
4
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
4

3
Data della recensione: 1/12/2019

A statistical tool for everybody.

Overall JMP is a very good statistical tool in it features and functionalities. For statisticians who are involved in industrial applications, JMP is a option for them. JMP gives full control and flexibility over data manipulation and analysis. Easy to operate method mechanism and drag and drop function through dashboard is a plus. Reports are very interactive and easy to export. Overall, recommended for statisticians.

Vantaggi

JMP comes with lots of feature and functionality. It is very easy to use and requires no prior experience. It is is one of the statistical package software which doesn't require coding skills. Anybody with no experience and training can use JMP with ease. It has a dashboard which is easy to navigate and feature enabled. Data mining, data cleaning, and descriptives statistics can be very easily performed on JMP. The tool accepts data in different formats csv, xlsx, and dat format . For multivariate statistics JMP is a good tool when it comes to analyzing data using linear regression, ANOVA, MANOVA, and logistic regression. The dashboard application makes it very easy for the user to carry out the complex operations for the advance multivariate methods. Drag and drop functionality is very useful when it comes to handling lots of data. The results displayed are very good graphic display, easy to save and copy graphs other documents. The profiler component of the JMP is very useful to share analysis and reports using web interface. New methods like segmentation and conjoint analysis are also available in JMP. Overall JMP is must use tool for statisticians.

Inconvenienti

JMP doesn't provide any tools to analyze data using high level simulations. The available simulations are basic simluations which are capable to produce certain amount of data predictions. Variable value designation is a big problem in JMP, the software fails to recognize the type of data when it comes to numeric value. For example, JMP sometimes fails to recognize the difference between number and a string. It is easy to upload an excel sheet in JMP, but the excel add-in takes more time to work, sometimes it even fails to operate. Error and bug fixing requires exhaustive customer support and it is very time consuming. Loading large amount of data is very tedious as it takes lot of time and it crashes very frequently. Other software integrations for JMP are quiet challenging. JMP's parent company SAS follows different set of integration codes because of which the intergration with most large scale software for data access becomes a challenge. Also, JMP is quite expensive for small business, the pricing is suitable for midsize and large companies. Overall, high level simulations, excel add-in, and pricing are the drawbacks of JMP.

Siew kheong W.
  • Settore: Telecomunicazioni
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 5.001-10.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
N/D

4
Data della recensione: 24/7/2021

One of the most common statistical analysis software that I used frequently.

Overall, I am quite satisfy with JMP but if there is an option to choose which feature to be included in it which can help to reduce the price, the software will become more attractive and competitive compare with similar products.

Vantaggi

It is user friendly and able to integrate to our company database which is quite convenience especially when I want to extract real time data to perform some statistical analysis.

Inconvenienti

The layout is sometimes a bit confusing to use if I compare with Minitab. Relatively speaking Minitab has layout and feature which is easier to access compare to JMP.

Nanditha M.
  • Settore: Ospedali e sistemi sanitari
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 11-50 dipendenti
  • Ogni giorno di utilizzo per Più di 2 anni
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
5
Caratteristiche
5
Facilità d'uso
5
Assistenza al cliente
5

5
Data della recensione: 8/12/2019

JMP is a useful software

I have used JMP for design of experiments and statistical analysis during my masters and PhD and the software has been very accurate in my analyses.

Vantaggi

JMP is easy to use for experienced users, and is relatively easy to learn. it is a very comprehensive statistical software.

Inconvenienti

although it is easy to use for experienced users, it is slightly challenging to learn (not difficult to learnt though).

Shruti S.
  • Settore: Gestione formativa
  • Dimensioni dell'azienda: 1.001-5.000 dipendenti
  • Ogni settimana di utilizzo per Più di 1 anno
  • Fonte della recensione
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
3
Caratteristiche
4
Facilità d'uso
3
Assistenza al cliente
4

5
Data della recensione: 6/2/2019

JMP software for academic purposes

JMP has been a commendable companion for statistical problems whether in class or with research problems. Initially it does take some to learn the stuff with JMP but later that it is worth it!

Vantaggi

It has a huge array of statistical functions that you can perform in minutes and obtain very catchy curves and graphs. It is an excellent tool for academic teaching and research. It has great tutorial links on learning how to use the software for one's specific purposes.

Inconvenienti

There is no option for Overlaying Gaussian/Normal plots while it is quite a useful feature. Also, even though you can copy the graphs staright up, you cannot copy the tables as they appear in the software.

38 recensioni