Recensioni su Vista


Jeffrey C. Specializzazione: Biotecnologie Numero di dipendenti:  10.001+ dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  10.001+ dipendenti

22/8/2019

22/8/2019

Fonte della recensione: GetApp

Great project management software

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità

For building construction needs

Vantaggi

If you're looking for something to help manage your construction needs, look no further. This software helps you track budgets quickly and easily. It also digitalizes your field so that you have a better understanding of the layout you are working with.

Inconvenienti

Didn't use it long enough to find any cons.

Ruth G. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti

7/8/2017

7/8/2017

Fonte della recensione

Integration with Ease

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

We love the change that we made to VISTA. It has allowed our company to streamline, and operate with same personnel - with growing at the same time.

Vantaggi

We were a Maxwell Streetsmarts users for over 10 years, when Viewpoint purchased Maxwell. At that point we began to shop "other" vendors for the best comprehensive solution for our Heavy Excavation company. As it turned out Viewpoint Vista Softwarewon! We preplanned for nearly 15 months before making the transition. We opted to make the transition at the slowest time of year for "our" company. With our initial planning we were able to schedule training that worked in our company's timeframe, we were assigned a Project Manager who kept us on track. Our go live date was Feb 2016 - of which meant - we went live; hiccups and all! To the credit of Viewpoints Vista team the transition was seamless. We had the correct training from the start, correct leadership within our company, and a VISTA TEAM that moved us forward.
We started out with the essentials, and have since added a few more modules, document imaging, and Mobile Field Manager.
It has taken us awhile to adjust to the reports vrs what we were use to, but have found we can "adjust" reports via the Crystal Report writer ourselves.
As software updates are released, they are easily installable from the end users aspect.
I highly recommend the software as a whole - many ways to get information out!

Inconvenienti

Cons are not negative to us - just ways to improve! After using the software for awhile and you call into support, and you know more than the support person.

Austin Z. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti

16/1/2020

16/1/2020

Fonte della recensione

Good Powerful Product

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

Overall Vista is great for accounting and project financials. I use the the project specific financial forms the most and it allows for easy tracking and storing of invoices and expenses,

Vantaggi

Vista allows for customization of forms that provide the drilled down information we are looking for. Allows for excellent tracking of construction costs against the budget. And Vista integrates with Viewpoint One to provide a comprehensive construction software

Inconvenienti

The user interface can be a little complicated at first. There are a lot of options when it comes to what information you are looking for which can make it difficult to find the right form.

Claire W. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia Numero di dipendenti:  201-500 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  201-500 dipendenti

11/10/2016

11/10/2016

Fonte della recensione

Vista Support

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Assistenza

Overall it has been positive. Last year was hard but with the new customer service initiative there has been a big improvement, although there is still a long way to go in that regard.

Vantaggi

There are a ton of options for customization and it's super easy to use once you know how each form works. The grids are amazing and the reporting options are great for customization. The learning base can be a bit confusing when it comes to finding information, but when it comes to actually learning a new feature you can usually figure everything out without needing to place a call to Vista. Also, the knowledge base articles are good when they are sent from support. The main pro of Vista is the possibility. There are a ton of other products with other vendors and within Viewpoint and the options are great.

Inconvenienti

With the customization comes a lot of room for errors. Also the release notes for next versions don't feel complete and when you get an issue half the time they tell you it was fixed in the next upgrade and their recommendation is to update as a fix. Also the customer service has come a long way but it still needs work. In the opening speech they mentioned the response times and the resolution times and I don't think I have ever had someone call me back in less than 3 days for my initial contact. Also there are multiple cases created for the same issue anytime it is transferred to a new department. So I have a case that has been open since May 2016, but I'm on my 4th case number so whenever someone gets the new case it looks like its only been open since September.

Consigli utili

Do all of your research. Create a test company and if you can, a test server that you can try things out on because it might appear to work but there will be ramifications later down the line.

Ann D. Specializzazione: Proprietà immobiliari Numero di dipendenti:  13-50 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  13-50 dipendenti

10/8/2017

10/8/2017

Fonte della recensione

Vista by Viewpoint - Project Management

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

I think a great deal of the Cons could be eliminated if the training was better, but the way I understand the roll out training was so expensive and fast that it wasn't that helpful. Plus it happened on the onset before they had any experience with the software. There are video trainings that are good, but some are outdated.

Vantaggi

After you learn the nuances of the software its a good product. It tracks compliance well, subcontract and change order entry is easy. Good reports to obtain information.

Inconvenienti

Due to inadequate initial training the previous AP lady thought she could bill an amount on items that were designated as EA (having unit cost and Unit Quantity. As a result, we have had major issues. The support staff said if Viewpoint would fix that issue their support cases would drop exponentially. If they cannot fix it, at least they should not allow the user to be able to perform the function. Although good data on the reports, some are clumsy. At times it is difficult to find exactly what you want to display on a report. Support is great, but when the problem overlaps from one category to another, you can get faulty information. For example...if you have an AP problem, it could be causing a problem in SL but the AP support team won't know to tell you that. We had a major issue that was created as a result of this because it crossed years.

Kyle M. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia Numero di dipendenti:  501-1.000 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  501-1.000 dipendenti

17/1/2017

17/1/2017

Fonte della recensione: GetApp

Decent ERP System for the Construction Industry

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

Viewpoint is our ERP system for better or worse. The functionality is there for just about everything needed in the construction industry; however, it's not always the most user-friendly. When Viewpoint introduces updates and there are bugs, it can take months for Viewpoint to fix them in a new release. If it's something you need to be fixed now, be prepared to pay Viewpoint to fix the problem.

Vantaggi

Covers almost all aspects needed in the construction industry
Highly customizable
Easy to create custom reports
Database isn't locked down

Inconvenienti

Viewpoint will find every way possible to charge you for support
They have a bad habit of pushing out updates without thoroughly testing them

Consigli utili

I would highly recommend having someone on your staff that can handle inhouse bug fixes or customization of the database; otherwise, you'll be paying a much higher rate to Viewpoint for anything you need. This is compounded when you start adding in applications that integrate with Viewpoint, like Mobile Field Manger (now owned by VP, but still has major integration issues).

Trey H. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti

10/5/2019

10/5/2019

Fonte della recensione

Wait a few years for the software to be ready

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

They sold us the software with implementation services, but their "Professional Services" team just follows a script. They didn't have the necessary experience to understand a business and their complicated suite of software for a successful implementation. I've been through 3 different ERP implementations as an accounting consultant, and know the importance of having people that can translate business needs and current processes, into a a long term ERP solution. The Vista team had none of this. It was just terrible, I don't know how else to describe it.

Vantaggi

The flexibility and alleged open access for this price range is the best. If it was true and worked, it would be a stellar option for companies that have unique processes that need unique solutions.

Inconvenienti

The cloud option is a complete joke, really. They're trying, but I don't know that Vista will ever work well on a cloud server. They have purchased a lot of complimentary software companies, and if they could get it to all work well, it would be an awesome product. The problem is they are patching together a lot of old products like it's 15 years ago. A true cloud built platform will come along and blow them out of the water on value. They really don't know how to make this thing work right now.

David L. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia

22/7/2015

22/7/2015

Fonte della recensione

Viewpoint - Construction Software under development.

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Assistenza

Vantaggi

Support staff genuinely seem to care and want to help.
Cloud environment.
Spreadsheet import functions.

Inconvenienti

Lack of multi-currency.
Lack of flexibility in application of federal and provincial tax rules/rates and their application to material and hauling sales.
Exporting and working with Crystal reports; many canned job cost reports include tax in revenue
Material Sales Intercompany invoices do not post tax amounts in the purchasing company if there is no material - ie Hauling only
Extra billing for project managers over and above quoted module costs.
Form and Report security set-ups.

Logins to other sites when logging support calls.

Consigli utili

Know what you need and want before evaluating any software.
Does management support purchasing new software.
Don't believe the sales force because they will tell you it does everything.
Identify all the hidden costs that aren't on the sales contract before you sign it.

Kyle W. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti

23/7/2019

23/7/2019

Fonte della recensione

Vista by Viewpoint - Linear Accounting

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

Vista provides us with a solid foundation for business accounting. Once the learning curve is established, the program can be very powerful.

Vantaggi

This program features some of the strongest features on the accounting side of things. Once you become acquainted, custom forms are the best feature.

Inconvenienti

Document Management is Lacking completely.

Todd R. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia

22/7/2015

22/7/2015

Fonte della recensione

Consider other options until this product matures

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Assistenza

Vantaggi

I like the fact that Project Management and Accounting are tied together ins the same product. This allows for real time financials without duplicate entry of data.

Inconvenienti

Change Orders in the Project Management module are difficult and frustrate users. This problem alone has lead us to start exploring other options for our PMs. While Viewpoint has a plan to modify this, it is unknown if we can wait until the solution is finally rolled out before needing to implement another option. Also, a simple dumbed down module for Field staff is not available to meet our needs, We bought the product with the intent to implement the Connects product from Viewpoint, but this product has gone away. We tried to implement it initially, but it was far too cumbersome. Viewpoint needs to be more aggressive in its rollout of a web based Project Management module for the PMs and Field staff that aligns with the needs of Project Management of a General Contractor. That would include a more robust option to manage drawings during the course of the job (4 Projects is not it today and not sure if it will be it in the future when it is integrated with Viewpoint.

Consigli utili

Recently we evaluated Procore for Project Management. It is an awesome solution for Project Management, but lacks good tie-ins to Viewpoint Accounting. If I had it to do again, I would lean more towards a true web based solution like Procore for Project Management and figure out how to integrate an accounting solution as a compliment to that type of product.

Kathleen H. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia

22/7/2015

22/7/2015

Fonte della recensione

Great product, but needs in-house IT support to get full benefit

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Assistenza

Vantaggi

Like the flexibility of the product (ability to customize reports / UD fields / tables) and the fact that Viewpoint is continuously looking to improve it's product. Viewpoint also has a great end user base where we can learn and share ideas together.

Inconvenienti

Support has become an issue in recent years. Viewpoint has grown quickly with new additions (which is a double edge sword), but it's getting more difficult to find long time Viewpoint team members who understand the product and how it works. Many times, it feels as if the team member trying to help is reading thru the documentation and doesn't really know how it works. We were implemented with Viewpoint earlier than other companies coming on in more recent years. We have seen that the implementation process has had more struggles and challenges with Viewpoint team members being changed out or not as knowledgeable during the process. Again, Viewpoint has grown in its product line, hopefully they will be able to expand their team member support base with more knowledgeable and long time team members.

Consigli utili

Viewpoint is a flexible software, but a company must be willing to invest in an in-house IT department who can help support the flexible portions of the product and help overcome some of the shortcomings. Also, recently Viewpoint has encouraged the adoption and use of Regional User Group meetings allowing companies to connect with other end users in their region. I feel this has been beneficial as the end users of the product are able to help each earn learn from what works and what doesn't more quickly (vs. depending on Viewpoint learning resources).

Randy G. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti

15/8/2017

15/8/2017

Fonte della recensione

While difficult to setup, it is an integrated system handling our Service Management, project management, Document management and Accounting and has eliminated duplicate entry we used to have to do with our old system.

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

If I could go back in time and look at the software purchase again, I would still go with Viewpoint. While the process takes an enormous investment in time, it has been worth the work.

Vantaggi

It is integrated and allows us to share information more easily across the entire team. We can attach documents to transactions allowing us to have info at out fingertips allowing us to answer questions from clients without having to go and pull paper files to research the answer. It is very versatile, allowing us to create custom fields that are not over written when updates come out. this allows us to customize the software to allow us to do business "our" way.

Inconvenienti

The Versatility that makes this product so good is also a con in that it makes it more difficult to setup. If you come from a simple solution to Viewpoint, you don't know what you don't know and you may make some short sighted decisions on how to setup or implement the product. Our implementation team from Viewpoint did a great job of trying to point out some of those potential pitfalls.

Ben W. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti

6/11/2017

6/11/2017

Fonte della recensione

Great product, great future growth perspective

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

Great product, great company, highly recommend. We have been on the product over a year and continue to be pleased.

Vantaggi

Vista is a very robust system and if you are an organization that wants to have one effective place to track all of your information, this is it. After doing 5 months of research and reviews over other products like Sage, COINS, and others, I am convinced this is the top shelf. There are incredible help resources, the implementation team was phenomenal, and they have been consistently updating the software and making it better on a consistent basis. I could go on about other things that I like about it, but the high-level Pro that I have is that it is a product that is well thought out and is mostly mature (see cons) across the board.

Inconvenienti

The service module is the only thing that is not up to snuff with the rest of the product. It still lacks the maturity that the rest of the product has. It is 100% usable and it is effective, but it does not attain the same level of greatness that the rest of the product has. That being said, the last 4 major updates have all included Service Module enhancements, so it is obviously getting taken care of.

Jenny C. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti

21/12/2016

21/12/2016

Fonte della recensione

Great for Large Scale Asphalt Construction Companies!

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore

We weren't sure what the best course of action was but ultimately decided to move forward with Vista, instead. After seeing a demo of the product, the decision was a no-brainer. This is a great piece of software, and Vista overall has exceeded our expectations. We have multiple asphalt plants, a concrete plant, trucking company, and asphalt installation crews, so Vista has been a perfect fit.

As for the technology, most people are used to the style of windows, which makes for a pretty easy learning curve with Vista. The grid functionality is top-notch as well, being able to switch from an informational view of one item to a list of all items. Viewpoint also offers a cloud environment to host your enterprise system. It's a small fee to pay for peace of mind, and limited IT management on our part.

We haven't even taken advantage of everything that it offers yet, and we are STILL thrilled. We can't wait to implement more in 2017, and see what else Vista can do for us.

Vantaggi

The integration across accounts, companies, departments, etc. We've only scratched the surface and been incredibly impressed.

Really, I cant say enough good about this product. We love using the cloud environment as well - access Vista from anywhere via browser, if necessary. Makes it easy to work from home on a snowy day!

Inconvenienti

Nothing in particular about the product, but we've had responsiveness issues with the billing department - some people are great others, not so much. The tech support department could be more knowledgeable about technology, and IT management in general. Fortunately, we don't need them very often.

The cloud environment is clunky with printing in different browsers - always a mixed bag. Checks don't always line up right but using the actual cloud app, no problems what so ever.

Todd R. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia

22/7/2015

22/7/2015

Fonte della recensione

Great product but could be made better with targeted improvements

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Assistenza

Vantaggi

Billing Module gives us the ability to handle many of the unique challenges of our cost + with Guaranteed Maximum projects. Unapproved AP process works very well (would be nice to get a process refresh to streamline process for non accountant approvers) / Just in early stages of converting to Equipment module (from Toolwatch) but inially appears that it will serve most of our needs / Core modules all are very solid (PR, JC, HR, etc)

Inconvenienti

Struggle with doing projected costs based upon billing rates to be able to show owners current project cost to them (our total billings) in a cost+ GMP world. Forced to go offline with too many excel/manual processes.

Financial Manager needs to be overhauled to produce modern financial reports not something proceed in the 90's.
Dashboard process seems neat but unusable until above is setup.

Consigli utili

Very solid product with a forward thinking (for the most part) organization. The core processes work very well but many are getting to a point where they will need a refresh. The next 5-10 years will be critical for the Construction Software companies as more & more construction organizations get out of the technology dark ages and even more aspects become electronic based. (invoice/time/subk entry - payment process, project team communications (external & internal), blueprints/BIM, etc) I feel that Viewpoint is the right partner for this journey

Darlene V. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia

22/7/2015

22/7/2015

Fonte della recensione

Have been using live on Vista by Viewpoint since Sept 2012

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Assistenza

Vantaggi

The best part is the amount of customization that can be done. You are not limited to the fields "out of the box". It was the only software that we tested that allowed us to do that.

Also, in accounting I like that you can bring a transaction back into a batch to be able to "fix" it if necessary.

The amount of information at your fingertips is also great.

What we needed was something that brought Accounting and Project Management together - and Viewpoint does an excellent job of that for us.

Also, we have always had excellent support when needed.

Now that we have worked with Viewpoint for almost 3 years - I can't imagine what I would do without it.

Inconvenienti

The initial set-up was time-consuming and somewhat daunting, but that would probably true whenever changing software from 1 vendor to another.

I honestly can't think of anything I like least. The amount of customization available means that I can change things if necessary to suit how I would like to use the product.

Consigli utili

Take very good notes when evaluating different software - after a while you can forget which software had which features. Ask each vendor about customization - and I don't mean just being able to change the name of a field, I mean adding custom fields, adding custom buttons, hiding fields that aren't required, etc

Jackie F. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti

20/2/2018

20/2/2018

Fonte della recensione

We implemented Vista two years ago. As with any software implementation, setup and training is crucial.

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

We have found that the majority of things we would like to track are available within Vista (or easily added with a UDF). There are also several third party solutions that are available that tie in to Vista. Vista is a very stable and easy to use software.

Vantaggi

The software is very flexible as Vista allows client customization with the ability to add user defined fields and to change field properties. Consequently, there is very limited outside customization that is necessary. The training during the implementation process was very thorough.

Inconvenienti

The reporting structure within Vista is Crystal Reports and without a developer license and/or programming specialist on staff, you will most likely need an outside consultant for developing reports that are not standard. There are numerous available reports but sometimes a tweak here or there is necessary - which is usually easy to do in house.

Veronica H. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia

18/8/2015

18/8/2015

Fonte della recensione

Experiences based on implementation/configuration

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Assistenza

Vantaggi

The interface is very intuitive and reasonably easy to use. I also appreciate the flexibility we have to customize changes but that is because we have our own developers in house which makes this simpler.

Inconvenienti

As intuitive as the interface may be the workflows in some modules are inefficient and should be more frequently reviewed for continuous improvement. There are many great ideas on the ideas bank and in Vantagepoint but I'm not confident that Viewpoint organizes/filters the information efficiently enough to assess changes needed to base framework to maximize the efficiency of future improvements.
The result is new ideas/improvements appear to be 'bolted' on and are not always fully integrated in all areas of the product (where they should be).

Consigli utili

The sales team do a good job focusing on improvements which do have a lot of merit but if there are gaps with the framework/duplicate sessions required to perform certain day to day tasks it's better you find them early. These won't be apparent to you until you're configuring the system more for your business so make sure your evaluation is based on your current business practices. Fully and test out the day to day functionality of base modules and base your comparison on work-flows between your current operating system, Vista's current system and your end goals. Assume that you will go live with what Vista has at the time you evaluate it and this will save you a lot of headaches during implementation.

Jennifer A. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti

14/7/2017

14/7/2017

Fonte della recensione

A big upgrade from our previous system.

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

Overall, we are pleased with our product and the initial training and setup. Most of our problems have been resolved on our own researching compared to having to file support cases. Viewpoint has allowed us to provide better reports to our managers.

Vantaggi

-Intercompany features allow for easy reconciliation and few entries.
-Drilldown reports allow easy access to individual transactions
-Knowledge Base and Clearview online help are incredible with step by step instructions including screenshots
-Shortcut keys allow for easy lookups and use of a wildcard (*) without knowing the exact description
-Well organized layout of the modules/programs vs. reports
-Able to maintain one vendor master among all companies has helped significantly in our accounts payable department

Inconvenienti

-There is a large amount of reports but it's hard to determine which one to use and which parameters to use
-Invested time in their financial reporter which is now being phased out and will not be supported in another year
-Security setup can be time consuming (separate program for Reports, Forms, Data, etc.)

Peter L. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia

23/7/2015

23/7/2015

Fonte della recensione

THE integrated project management&accounting software for contractors

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Assistenza

Vantaggi

I like the product's flexibility and ease of use. It can be customized to fit a contractor's individual needs.

It has good security to ensure data is only accessed by the people that need to see it.

The available reports that come with the software are great places to start and its relatively easy to customize these to fit an individual company's needs.

Inconvenienti

A few years ago, you could expect a support call back within 30 minutes; now, it takes days, unless you really let Viewpoint know you need something done NOW. This has been a very disappointing trend.

Consigli utili

Make sure you understand the underlying database architecture of the software before you select it. Selecting new software is a company decision, not just an accounting or project management one. Involve IT, they can understand how software is built and how users can interface with it better than most other employees.

The main other consideration is how much will a company have to pay to have its employees trained on the software and how much it will cost to customize the software and available reports. Viewpoint comes with thousands of reports that can be customized to fit a company's needs. Other software comes with very few and reports must be built new, which is much harder and more expensive.

Robert T. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia

22/7/2015

22/7/2015

Fonte della recensione

Luke warm to warm.

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Assistenza

Vantaggi

The software is stable and is relatively easy to customize to our special needs. The job forecasting feature is very strong. Reports are generated quickly. The GL and Cash Management modules are easy to use. Job Cost is good. I really like the User Database program. Custom Fields are easy to add and remove.

Inconvenienti

Certain features do not function properly. Changing non-GL related coding can be difficult. Payroll setup is too complex and not logical. The implementation was rigorous and the consultant was inexperienced. The software does not remove/exclude the setup requirements for modules that are not purchased. Project Management is not user friendly, especially Document Management. Support can be very good or not so good. Wait times can be excessive. Payroll daily time entry is not adequate for our needs and does meet the requirements of CA employment law. PR and PM are the reasons I rate the ease of use at 6. The other modules would receive 7 to 9's.

BTW, the renaming to Vista was a bad choice. MS Vista was the biggest operating system failure in history. IT people laugh at the name.

Consigli utili

Make sure to understand the complexity of the setup and implementation. You may need body bags. Be sure to review in detail the processing and changing of transactions in all areas of the software.

Jenny H. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  51-200 dipendenti

5/6/2017

5/6/2017

Fonte della recensione

Great Software!

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Vantaggi

Heavily integrated and breaks down facets of construction industry well using the modules that feed information to each other. I work with the AP module and it is easy to use and understand. The reports offered and useful and easy to manipulate. The equipment module is fabulous as well though we don't use it to its full potential just yet.

Inconvenienti

It is difficult to make a change to something posted in a closed month. I was able to find a way to remedy this online and fixed it immediately. Sometimes it does take customer service a while to call you back on a service ticket, however, most answers can be answered by doing research individually in clear view.

Michele M. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia

22/7/2015

22/7/2015

Fonte della recensione

I have used Viewpoint software since 1995

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Assistenza

Vantaggi

I like the fact that with the exception of our bidding software and blacktop plant tickets software, everything is integrated so information entered hits every required module without duplicate entry. The information from our blacktop plant and bidding software can easily be imported into Vista.

Inconvenienti

Viewpoint is sometimes, in my opinion, slow to add processes being used by many of our customers and vendors. For instance, we cannot bill our vendors electronically or add attachments to employee payroll checks sent by email. They sometimes have steps that seem to be unnecessary. For example, when entering cash receipts, if you wish to record a discount taken you must go to a second screen (Payment detail) to enter the discount. You must then check a box that says "remove input restriction". It should not be necessary to go into another screen to make changes and you should not then have to do an additional step of checking a box to record discount.

Consigli utili

The best way to evaluate software is to make a list of things your absolutely need and then ask for a live demonstration with the ability to ask questions.

Chris G. Specializzazione: Produzione di apparecchi elettrici/elettronici Numero di dipendenti:  201-500 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  201-500 dipendenti

6/4/2018

6/4/2018

Fonte della recensione

Vista, Field Time Console Product Review

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

Vantaggi

The best thing about Vista is the "one-stop-shop" vision they have been striving for. Everything Accounting (AP, AR, Cash Management, GL, Job Billing, Payroll), Document Management (RFIs, Submittals, Purchase Orders, Subcontracts, etc.), Project Management (PM, Job Cost, Service Management, etc.) including a host of other options including Equipment Management, Inventory management, a Business Analytics & reporting feature. It is also highly customizable.

Inconvenienti

The only downside I would say is that some of the training for customization is considered billable or is outsourced to a third-party developer / partner

John J. Specializzazione: Industria edilizia Numero di dipendenti:  201-500 dipendenti Numero di dipendenti:  201-500 dipendenti

7/6/2017

7/6/2017

Fonte della recensione

to Vista from a custom app

Traduci con Google
Facilità d'uso

 

Funzionalità

 

Qualità del prodotto

 

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

 

Assistenza al cliente

 

Facilità d'uso
Facilità d'uso
Funzionalità
Funzionalità
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
Valore
Assistenza

The heart of Viewpoint is it's people. There are many software packages with lots of features in the market. The big difference it the staff that you work with before and during conversion as well as the support staff afterward. Viewpoint technical support people are knowledgeable and take the time to work with you to resolve any issues.

Vantaggi

We had spent a decade with a custom built application. The Vista (Viewpoint) system was able to provide all the function we had and needed as well as giving so much more in features. The system is very flexible and can a few setting adjustments can be tailored to fit our needs. The information provided ranges from very detailed to summarized as needed. A powerful system.

Inconvenienti

The only cons I can think of revolve around the ability to customize the system. If you are moving to Vista from another app, take the time needed to work with your Viewpoint rep before and during the conversion. We had a few changes to make afterward that would have not been needed had we talked them over with our conversion rep. It will be time well spent.